OC PORTRAIT | PHYLIA SOPHIA + process materials

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello Hivean Folk.

If it's not one thing, it has to be something else, right?! I haven't posted in two weeks and was in the process of trying to finish this piece when the universe decided to slap me with some meningitis.

I'm on an antibacterial regime and so I think I'll be fine... I think.


PHYLIA SOPHIA X.png

Anyway, here we are, done with the work.

I hope your eyeballs enjoy this lady... The painting that is.

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png

PROCESS MATERIAL

Sketches.

This time around I went straight to digital instead of doing a physical sketch on paper because... time!
I didn't even do any thumbnails this time around. Trust me, I regretted it because I ended up on even using the beautiful pose.



Background & Block-in.

Afterwards, I went on to drop a middle-value grey as a base. That was followed by some value block-in to set me up.

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png

Shadows and Highlights


We then move on to throw in the shadow values and the highlights.

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png

After Thoughts

I really love this sketch and I think that I could have gone in a different direction. Maybe I could try and reap off Loish's style and experiment with her mood and colours. She is one on my idols and after all, they do say mimicry is the best form of flattery (or something like that) so... I think we'll do that. If you don't know who that is, I highly recommend that you pop on over to IG and just let her art wash over your eyeballs.

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png


Tools:

  • Samsung Tab SM-T805 (Ipad Pro Mini or a Wacom one in my wishlist)
  • Ibis PainterX Android
  • Autodesk Sketchbook Android
  • Infinite Painter Android
  • Photoshop Express Android


Thumbnail cover banner may 2020.png

Thank you for having a look at my wares. If you like what I'm about and doing, give me a little visit on my profile page, leave a comment, like and while you at it, hit that follow buttom


Sort:  

Dios mio, este arte es de calidad !! <3

 4 years ago  

Thank you for the compliment, @gatolector

Wow, awesome work!!

 4 years ago  

Thank you, @dom.pino . I'm glad you like it

Nice art, man. I can tell you've used the chromatic aberration technique, and that's given it an excellent edge.

P. D. How terrible about your meningitis, hopefully you'll recover soon

 4 years ago  

I was thinking about how I could have the white come off as a total light instead of it just being a simple background. So it was either I some additive dodge-ing with a soft edge brush or bring in some refraction noise.

There's still some mild stuffiness and congestion, some little light-headedness. I still have to lay down after a bit. I'll be alright. Thanks for the concern.

Congratulations @deadsparrow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!