pole dance illustrations - dibujos de pole dance

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

before pandemic, I was doing salsa dance. One day I found myself looking for alternatives to gym, so I thought, what could be something like dance, but with the muscles workout of gym? then I found the solution: pole dance! It was something hard, really really hard to do, because you need to be really strong, to have strenght on arms triceps, the core abs and the back to climb and turn yourself down and hold you there, and you need to be flexible, to open your legs and catch yourself in the pole, and also you need to be self conscious of your body in an artistic sense, the way you move, how slow or fast you move and the heels always pointing like a classical dancer. Really hard to process all this stuff! But I loved it, it was great for my body and my mind.
So I did some drawings of this discipline and I want to share them with you:

antes de la pandemia, estaba aprendiendo a bailar salsa. Un día me encontré buscando alternativas al gimnasio, así que pensé, ¿qué podría ser algo así como el baile, pero con el entrenamiento de los músculos del gimnasio? entonces encontré la solución: ¡pole dance! Fue algo difícil, realmente muy difícil de hacer, porque necesitas ser muy fuerte, tener fuerza en los brazos, en los tríceps, abdominales y la espalda para escalar y girarte hacia abajo y mantenerte ahí, y necesitas ser flexible. para abrir las piernas y agarrarte en el poste, y también necesitas ser consciente de tu cuerpo en un sentido artístico, la forma en que te mueves, lo lento o rápido que te mueves y los pies siempre apuntando como una bailarina clásica. ¡Realmente difícil de procesar todas estas cosas! Pero me encantó, fue genial para mi cuerpo y mi mente.
Entonces hice algunos dibujos de esta disciplina y quiero compartirlos con ustedes:

the first one is my teacher fran, you can find him on instagram as @franco_.burna

el primero es mi maestro fran, lo puedes encontrar en instagram como @ franco_.burna

adssd.jpg

this one is my other teacher, pablo, you can find him on instagram as @pabloonicolas_

este es mi otro maestro, pablo, lo puedes encontrar en instagram como @pabloonicolas_

Sin-título-12-01.jpg

this one is a figure called "the butterfly", I loved when I did it

esta es una figura llamada "la mariposa", me encantó cuando lo hice

asfdasdf.jpg

this figure if I remember well it was called "the stargazer", I remember how hard to me was to keep that stance, legs shaking a lot!.

esta figura si mal no recuerdo se llamaba "el stargazer", recuerdo lo duro que me fue mantener esa postura, ¡temblaban mucho las piernas !.

asfdadsfsadf.jpg

and a bonus track for futurama lovers! :D

y un bonus track para los seguidores de futurama :D

lila.jpg

I hope you like my art! follow me if you like this style of drawings, I will be uploading more soon!

¡Espero que les guste mi arte! sígueme si te gusta este estilo de dibujos, ¡subiré más pronto!

Sort:  

Your art is awesome...way better than your rewards!

<3 Thank you! I'm struggling yet for getting to more people but I'm still trying hard :D

Pole is hardcore. Definitely a good choice if you want to get an all over body workout.

The butterfly one is really pretty (though my shoulders are screaming just looking at it XD). Nice backgrounds you picked for all of them :)

thank you! haha the butterfly wasn't so hard for shoulders, it was more like a grip with the leg and lock the arms, and the gravity pulls you to the other side. the hardest part for me was in the beginning learn to turn my body upside down (I'm a heavy man!) and develop strength in the core