Rey Skywalker | My Digital Art using Illustrator & Ibis Paint

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Untitled4_20200713130319.png

Good day guys!

I drew Rey from Star Wars using a combination of Illustrator in my Desktop PC and Ibis Paint X on my phone.

The sketch or lineart was made in Adobe Illustrator using the brush tool. Sadly, I forgot to extract it as a vector or as a big rasterized image so I was only able to save a 500px width copy of it.

Artboard1.gif

That's why after finishing the lineart, I had to reimport it in Illustrator and use Image Trace to make it vectorized so enlarging it will not ruin the drawing. However, I got thicker lines as a result, which is kinda okay too.

Screen Shot 071320 at 11.08 AM.PNG

I then transferred the final lineart to my phone and started coloring it with Ibis paint.

Untitled4.gif

Here is the finished artwork of Rey Skywalker from Star Wars, I hope you guys like it a lot! It needs more details and corrections all over but I'm pretty satisfied with how it turned out!

Untitled4_20200713130319.png

Till next time, thanks!

Sort:  

👋 Hi @deveerei, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #27. Please continue to create distinctive and informative write ups and dont forget to include #hiveph to your every post.

Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

You can also follow us on Follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.