A new painting finished from my watercolour study.

in OnChainArt4 years ago

My finished piece in my Witch and Familiar series

foxwitchdonesmallthumb.jpg

Having decided to continue my series for possible blockchain art

foxwitchdonesmall.jpg

had me take another of my studies and make it in oils/pastel

the sketch and study I had done

foxwitchsketch1small.jpg

Just seemed ripe for the Series.

finding that balance of what to work on

has always been a bit of a struggle for me. I always find myself pulled in two directions, but since really considering art on the blockchain I began to think of my passion for figural work the perfect venue for it. And having a venue for it gives me the okay to follow through.

Now I've just to decide when to upload and if to simply use one platform.

I have a few pieces on another blockchain platform, but also wish to support and be a part of the new NFT showroom, so we shall see.

In the mean time I'm having fun

playing with my witches and their familiars. Going to the studio of a morning is now the thing I'm looking forward to more than it being 'work'.

I hope all of you find a moment to focus your own passions

and enjoy the day no matter where you are creatively.

And as always, like, upvote and repost if you can :)

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE

asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Love that one <3 beautiful lady with her lovely fox friend :-)
Lately I struggled a bit with doing art. I came to hive because I was excited to finally share my art, but because it takes me hours to write a proper post, I haven't taken the time to do a lot of creative stuff.
But my skills in writing in English are getting better, and writing is also a kind of art, right? ^^

I'm always SO impressed with how many people are So good at English as a second language whilst most of us, who speak it as a first, would struggle writing in a second ( I know I would) so well done you!

And you can always just share your artwork with a simple few sentences saying, "here it is guys!" :)

That's a great idea!
But I like writing in English, it's something new to learn, and I always like learning new things :-)
And I'm sure it's just my German perfectionism, that makes me take so long. But I'm also learning to let go of that ^^

Had to adjust my eyes, at first look I saw the fox wearing the dress XD

I like this one. Has absolutely nothing to do with liking foxes >_>

Yeah I wanted there to be a melding of sleeve (dress) and hair and fur :) @ryivhnn

Oh I wasn’t confused just for a change 😆

Congratulations @donnadavisart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 600 posts. Your next target is to reach 650 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!