The Day I made a Robot Chicken, or some such.

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Of course I love to make android ladies,

aug3thumbnail.jpg

but animals get a bit of the goods now and again of course.

aug3bluehen.jpg

And this lovely lady was modeled after one of my own favourite hens.

aug3hen.jpg

She was a a bantam blue cochin

now of course "Blue" in the chicken world is more a slate colour, but you can see, when I upped the saturation, that real cool blue undertones. So of course, I painted her in Blue, though more Reality Blue, despite the painting being very far FROM reality.

She was a fierce mother

aug3henchicks1.jpg
and would hatch anything I put under her. I even tried my quail's eggs, but she was just a tad TOO big for that, though she was a bantam and she tried her hardest.

She was the sweetest to me

and happily followed me about and always got choice seat on my lap when the dried meal worms came out. If I happened to save a worm dug up whilst planting, it went her her. I am sad I now longer have her, but she actually got eat by a fox ; blasted thing.

Now, I've some tiny tiny little Old English Bantam hens growing up in my chicken pen. IF they go broody they shall be my Quail incubators, we shall see.

But now I recall my darling little hen

aug3sketch.jpg

And the day I made her a robot.

At least we artists can save our loved ones in art as well as memory.

I hope all of you have a lovely day and that somehow it Might have a friendly chicken in it.

As always, like share subscribe and all those good things.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE

asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Haha this poor hen is now a robot ! 😄 ...but an awesome one ! 😉 👍

I wish I could have really made her one @barbara-orenya as then she'd still be with me! And I'd love to see a fox taken down by a robot chicken!

What an interesting robot hen, those colors are very beautiful.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

THis is NOT a copy and paste and in fact, it is a collection of pictures of my own making seen in a new light. I shared these in different posts in the past in STEEMI true, but they are MY images and the posting of it was NEW written content WRITTEN on the day of post! So, I don't see how @hivewatchers this can be considered 'copying and pasting previous posts'

If I'm not allowed to share my own original content again in a NEW SITE then what IS the point of this place? I suppose now #hive can be more like the New Normal where we are meant to be policed and 'looked after' by the 'all seeing eye'.

This is frustrating enough to make me stop posting here altogether.

Maybe I'm just extra sensitive due to the time, but honestly? I spent time writing this AND gathering the images again from my computers files, not 'cutting and pasting'... So frustrating!