Watchtowers - Concept Art

in OnChainArt4 years ago

SeaCrown Watchtower.jpg


Hey, people! This is my first time posting in this community. I wanted to have a foothold here among all of you magnificent artists, prior to #Inktober2020, which I'm sure will be a lot of fun. For the past four years I've been working on a storytelling concept with both artistic and spiritual connotations, involving my country and particularly my city, Caracas. This concept has been growing steadily and, eventually, it became a full-fledged project.

The basis for this work is originally a roleplaying game called Mage: The Awakening, where common folk become able to reshape reality through their willpower by tapping into the Supernal Realms, a dimension of infinite creativity. The game is quite profound and encompasses an assortment of beliefs and sources of knowledge found in all ancient cultures; one of its main resources is a form of spiritual and vibrational structure known as Watchtower, an edifice raised by powerful Mages in the Supernal Realms after the fall of Atlantis.

Although my exploration started just as a bit of fun with some friends, it has since evolved into something very different. Last year, a dear friend gave me a sketchbook and I've slowly filled it with a bunch of practices and exercises, all tied to this idea, which I'll expand on in further posts. Here are some images from my sketchbook and also past digital works, showing how the concept has morphed over time.


Practice 1.jpg

Practice 2.jpg

Watchtower of the Feathered Dragon.jpg

Watchtower of the Feathered Dragon

Practice 3.jpg
Practice 4.jpg

Dreamlike Watchtower.jpg

Dreamlike Watchtower


Sort:  

Awesome, hope you will do good here, its a great community:)

Thank you so much!

This work is precious! I can't wait to see your inktober entries!
This reminds me of #chaosmagick and #sigil drawing!
!discovery 30

Thank you! Yes, I'm excited by Inktober this year! And yes, it has profound connections with Chaos Magick and Sigils. Much obliged!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program