💐🎨 Nezuko - My failed attempt of painting anime / Nezuko - Intento de pintar anime fallido

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Time to present another fanart of a very well known anime... and no doubt very well known; it had a hit of fame this last year. She should be recognized as one of the best and adorable sisters in the whole series.

Tiempo de presentar otro fanart de un anime muy conocido... y sin duda muy conocido; ha tenido un golpe de fama este ultimo año. A ella deberían de reconocerla como una de las mejores y adorable hermanas de toda la serie.

cover20101.jpg

Nezuko is a very cute character, but she keeps a another side of herself that is more than dangerous. I think this contrast, together with her brother's nature, made her have a very interesting story to work with.

At the beginning I wanted to make a more tender and anime version...I think I lost it in the process...help me this is becoming a curse ;_; . While I go rethinking many aspects of my artistic life I leave you my process.

Nezuko es un personaje muy tierno, pero que no se le quita una parte de si un poco mas que peligrosa. Creo que este contraste, unido a la naturaleza de su hermano, le hizo tener una historia muy interesante con la que trabajar.

En un inicio quería hacer una version mas tierna y anime de ella...creo que lo perdí en el proceso... ayuda esto se esta volviendo una maldición ;_; . Mientras voy replanteado muchos aspectos de mi vida artística les dejo mi proceso.

divider-1024-01-01-01-01-01-01-01-01.png

Process/Proceso:

Sin título-1-01.png

I think I barely knew the pose I wanted to give her; I expected something tender, something more beautiful and adorable from the energy that almost always surrounds her. In case you have any doubt (and in case you don't either :3, well you can wait a lettle bit) on the left side are the used loomis and on the right side the more finished version.

Creo que apenas sabia la pose que quería darle; esperaba algo tierno, algo mas lindo y adorable de la energía que casi siempre le rodea. Por si tienen la duda (y en el caso que no lo tengan tampoco :3, pues se me aguantan un ratete) por la izquierda esta los loomis usados y por la derecha la version mas terminada.

nezuko 3.jpg

From here on, the hard part really begins... and I mean hard part. Personally, I didn't like the result at all ( although I know some of you did love it... I guess the magic of being a known and loved character :')) I gave a lot of work and several methods used at the same time.

De aquí en adelante comienza lo fuerte de verdad.. y me refiero a lo fuerte. Personalmente no me gusto el resultado del todo ( aunque se de algunos que si les encanto... supongo que la magia de ser un personaje conocido y amado :')) le dedique mucho trabajo y varios métodos de pintura a la vez.


nezuko.gif

I went from using grisaille to painting directly with the colors, use of liquify and color picker to fix things that were hard to understand... and still. yes I know, my first world's experienced artist complaints who sees failures where no one else notices :'); but it's my life, let me be, I'm going through my little emo phase

Pase del uso de grisalla a pintar directamente con los colores, uso del liquify y la gotera para arreglar cosas que me costaron entender... y aun así. Si lo se, mis quejas primer mundista de artista experimentado que ve fallas donde nadie mas la nota :'), pero es mi vida, déjenme estoy pasando por mi fasesita emo.

nezukocolorfinal with mark 2.png

I would like to know your opinion, a small step by step, for the lovers of painting and anime. I'll say goodbye for today, see you next week!!

And I want to take this opportunity to say that if you want to give me an extra hand you can do it in my patreon, I will publish all the step by step process and exclusive information of my works :D. as well as you can give me ideas for new paints o tutorials :).

Me gustaría saber mucho que opinan, un pequeño paso a paso, para los amantes de la pintura y el anime. Me despido por hoy, nos vemos en la próxima semana!!

Y quiero aprovechar este espacio extra para decir que si quieren darme una mano extra pueden hacerlo en mi patreon, publicare un adelanto de mis obras e información exclusiva de mis trabajos de artista. Link al final del post :D. Así como pueden darme ideas para nuevas pinturas o tutoriales :).

Herramientas / Tools:

  • Paint Tool Sai
  • Photoshop

divider-1024-01-01-01-01-01-01-01-01-01.png

Si les gusta mis trabajos, su apoyo significaría mucho / If you like my work, your support would mean a lot.


simbol-01-01-01.png simbol-01-01.png simbol-01-01-01-01.png simbol-01.pngsimbol-01-01-01-01-01.png

Sort:  

I love it, you did a really good job making her look appropriately vicious here.

Since you are an anime fan, I did start an Anime Comunity called 'The Anime Realm' here on Hive, and I'd love to see you around there.

https://peakd.com/c/hive-158489/created

Or if you use hive.blog for your frontend:

https://hive.blog/trending/hive-158489

 4 years ago  

cool, i would like to check it out :)
thanks 😁

She is a pretty cute character. Looks like even though you thought you wanted to draw something cute what you really wanted to do was a combat scene 😆

And yes the advantage is working in popular fandoms is that a lot of people will love the result regardless of how you feel about it 😆 I know you can see every single mistake but we can’t, it looks fine 😜

 4 years ago  

In fact i wanted to draw something cute in the beginning, then i thought going the here demon kind of scenes could be good, then i made a whole of a mess and had to keep with a more normal view of her xd

I guess that's why i felt it like a lost cause; i wasn't so sure about what a wanted to do; jumped from an idea to another and i feel like i could have done it better x'd

Thats so dope!!

 4 years ago  

thanks a lot sir :3

I really love it a lot a lot.

 4 years ago  

thanks!! :D

If this is a failed attempt...then I wonder how good the successful one would be. Nice one there!!!

Curated on behalf on Neoxian City

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

 4 years ago  

Thanks a lot :D
and well, i guess i would make a post of what i think could be good proportions, though i'm still practicing them :'3
Again,thanks a lot :'D

Esta muy bonito, de verdad. El resultado está buenisimo. No he visto aun la serie asi que desconozco la personalidad del personaje pero la pintura está genial. ¡Para ser un intento fallido terminó muy bien! 👍

 4 years ago  

Heheh, muchas gracias :3
Me alegra mucho que les gustara, aunque para mi siento que podría haberlo hecho mejor 🙉