Autumn | Drawing with the Note 10+

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Oh my gosh, I'm back! I am finally back! Does anyone actually remember me? Haha.

It's been a busy past couple of weeks. I'm not sure I've mentioned this before, but once I focused on something, I just have to pour my 100% to it. Else I'd spiral out of control and my bad case of short attention span would take over.

I'd been doing evaluations of the high-performance computing facility where I work at, and the amount of work was strenuous. We had had decided to write a paper and submit it for a 2021 conference, and writing required extra effort on my part.

It's been a while since I last drew. While I'm excited about getting back, it definitely wasn't easy. I felt like the nearly one month of not drawing anything has greatly affected my ability to do so, and, well, it was difficult.

Ko-fi's draw this in your style

I thought, what better way to get back on this art journey than join a DTIYS hosted by ko-fi? The thought excited me, because I'd never participated in one before. But it's finally here!

The goal is to draw my own version of an artwork selected by the Ko-fi team. The base piece was by byannabelle.designs on Instagram. You can find the reference and DTIYS instructions in this Instagram post.

It was very attractive to me, mostly because of the colors. There was auburn everywhere. And orange. Accents of blue. I liked it, and was very timely for a none-existent season in a tropical country like the Philippines -- autumn. Or fall.

Drawing Autumn

Drawing it had been a blast. I found references for the pose online and just generally put them together. Otherwise, the rest of the drawing has been of my own imagination.

As some of you probably already know, I'd been exploring digital portrait painting in the past few months, so this drawing style is basically semi-realistic. As far as semi-realistic allows. Haha. I still have trouble drawing plants, though.


I had trouble with the hair. I personally didn't like how it ended up looking like, but hey, I'd take it. I now want to draw again as frequent as I can, as I realize that any pause in between deteriorates my ability to do so. Also, I'm still quite hell-bent on exploring apps other than MediBang, but... just not now.

Details

  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 10+
  • Apps:
  • Brushes: watercolor (at varying opacity settings); pencil (100% opacity); pen (100% opacity)

Notes

Quite a lot happened in the time I wasn't posting here, but mostly because of work. I've also been attending an online course to piggyback my technical skills (still for work) so you can imagine my big inability to manage my time. I've also been getting sleepy very easily lately, so as soon as 7 PM clocks in, my eyes are heavy.

I hope I can post again soon after this! I miss doing this.



ko-fi | deviantart | twitter | instagram | creary | youtube

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 4 years ago  

thank you so much! ❤️

I love it and that cup of coffee is very very full :p

 4 years ago  

hahahaha! it's best to start the day with an overflowing cup of coffee. 😉

I'm more of the espresso type of guy.

So, welcome back. Imishu. ❤️😁

 4 years ago  

 4 years ago  

Welcome back, @erangvee!

 4 years ago  

thank you! ❤️

Hi! welcome back, you've done a great job. The routine of daily work makes it difficult to focus on other things, especially when you are tired, but it is good that you have relaxed a bit and have been able to create this very good work, greetings

 4 years ago  

thank you very much, @viviana28! you're absolutely right, and it's great to finally find the time to draw again and be back. ❤️

Gorgeous!!! <3 <3 <3

 4 years ago  

thank you very much! 😁❤️

So beautiful drawing! ^_^

 4 years ago  

thank you! ❤️

HERMOSO TRABAJO.. :D

 4 years ago  

thank you! 😁

Thats so lovely! The eyes are really expressive, such a beautiful piece!

 4 years ago  

thank you so much! 🧡

CONGRATULATIONS!

Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #50.

Please continue to create distinctive and informative write-ups and don't forget to include #hiveph on your tags.

Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our discord channel.

You can also follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.

 4 years ago  

i appreciate this so much, @hiveph! 🧡 thank you!