Boa Hancock | Drawing with the Note 10+

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Boa Hancock

The Pirate Princess Boa Hancock is a character from the popular manga and anime, One Piece. Captain of the Kuja Pirates, she was initially an antagonist in one of the many arcs of the story, but she ended up befriending and falling in love with the main protagonist, Monkey D. Luffy.

In the One Piece world, she is considered the most beautiful woman with a perfectly proportioned body.

A DTIYS challenge

I've been an avid lurker in one of the chambers of Noise.cash called the ArtPark. Every week, they host a [recreational] challenge where members, artists, and hobbyists alike will draw a randomly selected anime character according to one's own style. Of the 10 weeks they have been running this challenge, this is the second time I participated.

The character of interest for the last week was Boa Hancock.

I was excited. Personally, I love her! Work, however, hounded me in the last couple of weeks, and I was rendered unable to draw. I wound up supporting other artists instead, by either tipping them or leaving comments, but I was envious. I wanted to join, too! If only time and work would permit...

But, well, if there's a will, there's a way. I got to reserve time to draw and hyped myself enough to get motivated.

Drawing Boa Hancock

There was no particular reference specified for the DTIYS -- everyone was encouraged to run their imagination or creativity wild. I was running out of time, though.

I used a Boa figurine as reference for the design, then used a sunset stock photo off Unsplash for the background.

I struggled a lot with the colors, especially with saturation. It didn't help that my computer screen was less saturated, while my phone's was oversaturated. What looked desaturated on my computer was nastily vibrant on my phone.

Drawing this was crazy fun, though. It ended up looking a little NSFW, but help, I'm unapologetic. xD

Notes

I might join in the next few weeks again, especially while I'm still hung up with work and couldn't find the time to create brand new art.



erangvee.carrd.co
ko-fi | twitter | instagram | nft showroom