[Timelapse] Headaches | Drawing with the Note 10+

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

I hadn't been feeling particularly well the past two days. My vertigo, which I first experienced in college, had been wreaking havoc again. During times it subsides (through medication), I try to do tasks for work and explore digital painting still.

Lately, I find myself utilizing SketchBook again (after months of using MediBang Paint only). In my last post, I used SketchBook's synthetic paint brushes. This time, I used one of its textured brushes.

Headaches

The title had nothing to do with the drawing. Just that I had been having severe headaches while trying to complete this hahaha.

The reference once again comes from a pin in Pinterest. It showed up while I was searching for a Princess Mononoke reference I can use for a fan art. I tried to search for the model and the photographer, but to no avail. I was thinking it is part of a body paint photo shoot.

I have reservations to whether I like how this digital painting ended up. I wasn't proud of the eyes ⁠— I can't, for the life of me, fix it. I eventually ended up trying to save it, but I'm still not sure it worked.

The sketches were done in SketchBook, too, using the Legacy pencil tool. I can't believe I was uncomfortable using it! I think I'd been used to MediBang's pencil tool when I sketch.

The brush 4 texture was used for the rest of the work here, though. I can't find something like it in MediBang, so I tried to create a custom textured brush in MediBang based on SketchBook's brush 4. I might try it one of these days (in one of my many WIPs).

There were a lot of "bloopers" on the quest to finishing this. After sketching, I started coloring it with the synthetic paint brushes. It didn't feel right. I decided to do the painting in MediBang... but it still didn't feel right.

When I returned to SketchBook, I realized that I didn't save the work. -face palm- It was a good thing that I had saved a jpg file of the sketch. It took me a while before I felt better about coloring it (at 9PM here in the Philippines).

What got me to finishing it?

Just wing it until I make it. D:

Details

  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 10+
  • Apps:
  • Brushes: legacy pencil; texture brush 4

Timelapse

▶️ Watch on 3Speak

Notes

Typing this, I'm still not feeling quite well. The world just gets worse everyday and the anxiety is physically manifesting. Then, just after I woke up from a nap, one of my colleagues from work shared that his cat, Mingu (who I fondly call Mango), was most probably stolen.

Stolen. A cat. Stolen. In the middle of the freaking pandemic.

I love Mingu so much (and the rest of the @coarebabes do, too), so this news was so heartbreaking. :( Our colleague was heartbroken, too, obviously much more than we are, so I hope he finds Mingu soon. We would love to go back to the office in the future and play with Mingu again.



ko-fi | deviantart | twitter | instagram | creary | youtube

Sort:  

I like how it turned out. You are really skilled and you drew it on your phone. That is amazing !

 4 years ago  

i'm happy it turned out ok, although a little messy. xD makes me happier that you like it! thank you so much! 💗

Beautiful digital art, a greeting from Peru

 4 years ago  

thank you so much, @agnerthenx! 💗