Fear | Drawing with the Note 10+

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Fear

... is crippling. The uncertainty that fear brings can either make or break chances and moments for one person. Personally, I am scared of way too many things. I have an irrational fear of crossing highways, and I balk at the mere mention of open wounds. I don't like speaking in front of an audience (but I do, sometimes).

And that's today's prompt.

Drawing Fear

Today's portrait is based off Abel-Insane's portrait photography with Mary Navarro (see here). I don't think the original idea was to portray fear, but that's what I interpreted anyway.

You know how people say that eyes don't lie? Eyes don't lie because they are the windows to a person's soul. I liked her eyes in the original photograph, which ultimately urged me to draw her.

This digital painting is, yet again, drawn with MediBang Paint for Android on my Note 10+. I'd been meaning to shift to another app, but I guess you can say I have grown accustomed to MediBang's environment.

After all, I had a formula already set ⁠— pencil for the initial sketch, watercolor and pen for the base color, watercolor and blur for the rest. Because of this so-called "formula", I'm finding it hard to try other drawing apps.

Below is a quick GIF of how the drawing process went. I think I will have to experiment one of these days and try things outside my accidental formula.

Details

  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 10+
  • Apps:
  • Brushes: watercolor (at varying opacity settings); pencil (100% opacity); airbrush; blur

Notes

I also fear losing people. It doesn't matter if I know them personally or not, as long as they've placed a mark in my life, then I fear losing them. Yesterday, Haruma Miura, one of my favorite actors, passed away. He was 30.

How sad is it that in my three years in the blockchain, he is the third person I am writing a blog about... who took his own life. I used to call him Mr. Bright Smile because he had a really pretty smile!


I call Haruma Miura Mr. Bright Smile because of his happy, albeit cheeky, smile. Source

When he was 20, he wrote to his 30-year-old self asking if he's been spending his days happily. And here we are now.

Shine bright, Haruma Miura.



ko-fi | deviantart | twitter | instagram | creary | youtube

Sort:  

Great job !! It was spectacular!

 4 years ago  

Thank you so much! ❤️

It's great work you've done on this illustration. I love it.

 4 years ago  

Heyyy! Thank you so much!