Give You My Heart | Drawing with the Note 10+

in OnChainArt3 years ago

I love listening to Japanese music. Some of my favorite artists are Yorushika, Aimer, ONE OK ROCK, and more. The most unforgettable group for me, however, is amazarashi. Their songs often sound really sad, and if I would even go further, I'd say bordering nihilistic. Surprisingly, front man Hiromu Akita says their music is anything but.

According to Akita, what pushes their group to create such music is the anti-nihilist spirit to animate their compositions. In a way, with their lyrics, I think I can imagine that. It's just that sometimes, the words in their songs hit too hard, too straightforward, that they come across as depressing.

I was listening to amazarashi's music when I came up with the concept of today's artwork, and generally while I was painting it.

Give You My Heart

"No idols are large enough to fill the space that opened up when love has left." But maybe my heart can, so let me give mine to you.

「 愛が去って 空いた穴 塞ぐための巨大な偶像は
ここにはない 少なくとも僕の部屋には 」

One of the songs I really liked by amazarashi is called Living Dead. It just sounds so different, with lyrics just as mind-boggling. It basically talks about finding the silver lining in all the bad situations. If there's none, then find ways to turn things around.

Drawing Give You My Heart

I had fun painting this one. It has been a while since I last drew, so I wanted to work on something that I think would challenge me. I thought drawing and painting a human heart would be a difficult one for me.

The idea is to offer someone's heart even at the expense of himself or herself. I ended up painting the heart and trying to have it captured by strands of hair. I also added a solid black in the background to express the space left when everything was offered.

I found painting on the hair quite difficult, and making out how the background should go. The hands here were based off my own, except I changed how it looked. I don't have lunula on my fingernails, for one, and the picture I took of my hands were too dark to use as reference.

In the end, the whole thing was exported as PSD and edited in Photoshop. The curves and hue were adjusted for more contrast. In the end, I had so much fun working on this one, even though it took me a while to complete. :)

Notes

This artwork is minted in and available at NFT Showroom in 1 edition. I hope to create more art this week, although I'm not quite sure still. xD The year's ending and I need to finish my deliverables before 2021. Still, looking forward to create more art this week!



erangvee.carrd.co
ko-fi | twitter | instagram | nft showroom

Sort:  

Congratulations @erangvee! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Congratulations @erangvee! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking