I finally bought a tablet, so I have to draw on it.

in OnChainArt2 years ago

I finally bought a tablet, so I have to draw on it.

Yep, you read it right. I actually bought a tablet. I got the Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 FE after weeks of contemplation. I have been considering buying a tablet for a while now, but money and my technical considerations have been hampering my plans. In the end, I had to decide between an iPad Air and the S7 FE (actually, an S7+), but for some reason, all are too pricey here in the Philippines. While you can probably buy an S7 FE in the States for around $400 to $500, maybe, it's a whopping $700+ in here. A shame, but if I want to make sure that my purchase is legitimate, I have to buy from the actual store or authentic retailers... who all sell expensively.

Anyway, I ended up settling with the S7 FE (because I can't find S7+ anywhere here) that came along with an S-Pen and keyboard case. Got it on a $100 sale, so I'll live with it. I'll just make sure to use this as much as I can. (I'm truly enjoying the Dex mode!)

So I drew.

The first thing I did after buying was, well, update everything. I updated the software, downloaded everything I'd like to use here, configured it for a while, then started to draw.

My drawing for today is based, as usual, on this Pinterest photo. She looks a lot like TWICE's Sana, but she isn't Sana. She's just really pretty, and I'd love to draw her.

export202203311904128280.jpg

The drawing experience, in the POV of someone who draws on a phone.

While the Note 10+ is, without a doubt, a huge phone (heck, it's called a phablet by others), drawing on a 12.4" display is still disorienting.

Everything is huge, and I can see details I don't normally see in my phone (yeah, in all glory of this tablet's LCD display). The S-pen isn't like the S-pen of the Note, and is honestly not as flexible. I kind of found it hard to use and control. The grip feels amazing, though! Heaveeen.

20220331_190645.jpg

I'd probably write a separate post about a "drawing on a tablet from the perspective of soemone who draws on phones". I bet I'll have fun with it. xD I think I have a lot to say about it, except words fail me whenever I try to articulate stuff.

Here's a GIF of the drawing progress. I ended up having to edit the colors once again using Snapseed.

20220331_190558.gif

Notes

I've applied for graduate school and sincerely hope I'll get admitted. To be honest, it scares me because I feel like it'll eat a lot of my time and I won't be able to draw. But as always, I'll persevere. :)



erangvee.carrd.co
ko-fi | twitter | instagram | nft showroom

Sort:  

WOW nice job!!!

Congratulations with your new device. I'm sure you will do great things with it just like you've started. For the Note 10+, I believe you've learnt so much from it. You made go for it and that's what I'm using to draw and paint now. I will consider going for this table as well.

can you link your note's S pen to that?

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This digital drawing is beautiful. Also interesting is the image that shows how you made the drawing in step-by-step mode