The Stressed | Draw it again with the Note 10+

in OnChainArt3 years ago

A couple of months back, when I tried to get into drawing once again, I had a particular drawing that I kind of, sort of liked. I called it The Stressed and named the woman in my drawing Scheherazade.

The idea initially came from Scheherazade in The One Thousand and One Nights story and Scheherazade from the manga Magi. I wanted something fantastical in nature.


This particular work is minted on NFT Showroom. I'm still intending on donating earnings from this to donation drives for the victims of the consecutive typhoons that ravaged the Philippines in October and November (still depends if I'll be able to make art in the next few days...)

The Stressed

This work is generally based off this particular reference of a woman whose fingers were on her temples. Either she was concentrating, or she was stressed. I looked at it as the latter. :P

I recycled my lineart from the old artwork and colored from there. I tried to use the same color motif, only altering the hue a little bit.

There were a few alterations in this repainting, however. I removed a couple of her prior accessories, like the ones on her forehead and fingers. I also changed the color of the flowers on her hair, and made them seem to glow.

Because the final painting in MediBang on my mobile looked a little too flat, I went on and polished it on Photoshop. I changed hues, adjusted curves, and added some final embellishments.

Timelapse

I decided to record the process once again. I did it in my earlier work, and thought it would be a fun comparison if I do it again. There obviously were differences in how I would color.

(Unfortunately, I didn't get to record the second half that I did in Photoshop.)

Notes

I have been held back by a couple of stuff at work in the past two weeks. In fact, besides this and another old artwork, I wasn't able to draw anything else in that span of time. Still, I am at least able to collect this much from the NFTs I put up on sale on NFT Showroom, and my latest posts. :) Thank you to everyone who made this drive possible. (And by that, I meant my NFT collectors, post upvoters, and really kind Hiveans.)

To summarize, these funds came from: 15 HBD (earlier blog posts), 175 HIVE (NFT and tips), and some extra PHP I had ling around in my digital wallet. :)

More information about this art for a cause can be found in my latest post from two weeks ago (see here).

Because I hadn't been actively drawing and minting my artworks, the donation has been less than I could possibly have gathered. I'll try to create more art this week and still find drives that would accept monetary donations should I be able to earn enough. :)



erangvee.carrd.co
ko-fi | twitter | instagram | nft showroom

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal