[Timelapse] Bloom | Drawing with the Note 10+

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

You can imagine I have some time in my hands at the moment. Lately, I'd normally spend this reading books because I lack motivation to draw, but just the other day, some of my friends managed to pull me out of the art block and got me to draw again.

I realized while drawing that I've gotten a little dull. I chalked it up to just not being able to practice for nearly a month, so I decided to do quick drawings from today onward for now.

Bloom

The reference for today's drawing comes from a Pinterest post. I thought it looked pretty and simple enough for a speed painting. The title doesn't have any direct relation to the drawing, except that I think the model was so pretty, she blooms.

Drawing Bloom

Words are starting to fail me, and I literally have no idea how I should go about this.



The other day, @debilog asked if I could give her tips about drawing skin. While I wanted to tell her something, I find it really difficult to explain.

I don't use airbrush. I don't use smudge, or any relevant tool. It's just MediBang's watercolor brush in varying opacity, and a lot of color picking. I've recorded the drawing process, and at the moment, I'm contemplating whether I would make a detailed step-by-step of how I do it.

Details

  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 10+
  • Apps:
  • Brushes: watercolor (at varying opacity settings); pencil (100% opacity); pen (100% opacity); blur

Timelapse

Notes

I just realized that I have crossed 2k HP! Hooray! I have no idea what's a better way to celebrate it than post something.

At any rate, it blows my mind that it is now October 1st. I could have sworn it was September 1st just yesterday...



ko-fi | deviantart | twitter | instagram | creary | youtube

Sort:  

Yay for getting rid of art block and crossing 2k hp!

That's a SPEED painting?! :O

 4 years ago  

thank you! it blew my mind that i finally crossed that self-imposed goal hahaha!

i believe it still falls under speed painting! speed paintings take up to max 4 hours, iirc, and this took a little over 2 hours xD

My comment was more to do with how good it looks XD

 4 years ago  

LMAO I COMPLETELY MISUNDERSTOOD! 😂

tenor.gif
change "you" to me 😌

I wasn't very clear so easy enough to misunderstand XD

LoL that gif!