"Who were you afraid of when you were a kid?" 👻 My digital art

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Do you remember your childhood nightmares? (I think I will soon dedicate a separate art to this)

For me, the worst thing was to stay in a dark room, because there was a huge closet opposite my bed. Every time my childhood fantasy painted terrible pictures: a huge terrible shadow slowly opens the door of the closet and goes out. There is no one to protect me, I cannot scream and my mother will not save me. Is it worth saying that this was a frequent cause of poor sleep and nightmares?

extractum_lunae_202704769_1464423263899360_3534607854501287255_n.jpg
My digital art

I think the monsters that emerge from darkness are the most common childhood fear. The closet, the place under the bed, the dark window or the basement of the house are "favorite" places, aren't they?)

Sort:  

I remember looking under my bed before going to sleep as a child, just to be sure. Yeah monsters under the bed, seems to be a common fear that and something coming in through an open window.
Love your art work as always @extractum-lunae xxx

wow! many thanks! and also thank you for sharing your story! sometimes I'm even glad that I grew up in an apartment. I think that if I had my own house, then I would have a fear that at night someone might get through an open window!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @extractum-lunae! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 4000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP