You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Beasts of Jangala" Comic Update #6

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Thank you! That is a great question. I generally use 3 colors for the shadows (one purplish on Hard Light and two cold blueish-greens on Multiply). But for this character portrait, I added a third overlay shadow with a purple tint. For the highlights, I wanted a golden sunlight glow. I used both "add" and "overlay" with the same golden yellow. I like to push the cold/warm contrast. This makes me want to include a screenshot of my Highlight/Shadow layers and their blending properties on my next post :]

Sort:  

That would be great.

From this post I thought you drew all the highlights and shadows in one layer, and presto! Now I know it is a lot more processes and experienced decisions going into the technique.

Most casual readers probably like the shortest demonstration possible. I enjoy seeing an overview of everything.