Hermes, The God's Herald / 🎨 Digital Painting Process 🎨 / ES-EN

in OnChainArt4 years ago
Que tal, ¿cómo va todo lectores de HIVE?. Hoy les traigo en lo que he estado trabajando hace unos meses pero no he podido mostrar. Ahora que he terminado ya tengo el derecho para mostrarlo, con ciertas condiciones.

Hello, how is everything HIVE readers? Today I bring you the thing I have been working on for a few months but I have not been able to show. Now that I am done with it, I have the full right to show it, under certain conditions.


banner.jpg

🌾 🐇 🐢 🐇🌾

Hace unos meses, en abril de hecho, tomé un proyecto para diseñar e ilustrar 35 cartas para un set de temática de mitología griega. Yo debía hacer el diseño de los marcos de las cartas y las ilustraciones de estas, además del dorso de las cartas y la caja.

A few months ago in April to be precise, I took on a project to design and illustrate 35 cards for Greek mythology themed set. I had to do the design of the card borders and the illustrations themselves, as well as the cover of the box, and the backside of the cards.


Tomé el proyecto más que todo por necesidad. Estaba en una situación complicada y la recién declarada cuarentena no facilitó para nada las cosas. A mi esposo lo habían despedido de su trabajo, mi trabajo habitual se redujo y también me despidieron de otros trabajos que tenia. Así que, si, estaba complicado.

I took the project mostly out of necessity. I was in a difficult situation and the recently declared quarantine did not make things easier. My husband had been fired from his job and my regular job was drastically reduced, I was also fired from other jobs I had. So ye, it turned unnecessarily a little bit difficult.


🌾 🐇 🐢 🐇🌾

Dejando eso de lado, comenzaré con el tema de la ilustración porque, ajá, de eso se trata esta entrada.

Leaving that aside, I’ll start talking about the illustration which is the main reason I’m making this publication.


🌾 🐇 🐢 🐇🌾



Primero, empecemos entrando en contexto. Hermes, según la mitología griega, es el mensajero de los dioses.
En la mitología griega, Hermes (en griego antiguo Έρμῆς) es el dios olímpico mensajero, de las fronteras y los viajeros que las cruzan, del ingenio y del comercio en general, de la astucia, de los ladrones y los mentirosos, y el que guía las almas al inframundo, al Hades. Hijo de Zeus y la pléyade Maya. El rasgo principal en las tradiciones sobre Hermes consiste en su papel de heraldo de los dioses.

•La Wikipedia•

First of all, let’s enter into context. Who is this Hermes?

Hermes (Greek: Ἑρμῆς) is an Olympian deity in ancient Greek religion and mythology. Hermes is considered the herald of the gods, as well as the protector of human heralds, travelers, thieves, merchants, and orators. He is able to move quickly and freely between the worlds of the mortal and the divine, aided by his winged sandals. Hermes plays the role of the psychopomp or "soul guide" — a conductor of souls into the afterlife. He was often presented as the son of Zeus and Maia, the Pleiad.

• Wikipedia •


🌾 🐇 🐢 🐇🌾

Para el diseño de Hermes quería un chico joven de buen aspecto y simpático. Originalmente le había realizado este bosquejo manteniendo los elementos que los caracterizan, el yelmo, las sandalias y el caduceo.

For the Hermes design, I wanted a good-looking and friendly young boy. Originally I had made this sketch keeping the elements that characterize him most, the helmet, the sandals wings, and the caduceus.

1.jpg

Como dato curioso, Hermes fue la primera carta que diseñé pero fue la última que terminé. Entonces, 34 ilustraciones y 3 doritos después, me di cuenta que lo que había hecho inicialmente, era horrible, la pose no lo ayudaba nada y en general se veía fatal.

As a curious data, Hermes was the first card I designed but it was the last card I finished. So, 34 illustrations and 3 Doritos later, I realized what I did initially was horrible, the pose I used did not help him at all and in general, he looked terrible.


•Fuente/Source: giphy.com

Fue un gran ¡ay no!* Cuando lo vi de nuevo. Muy chimbo / It was a big, yikes! When I look up at the drawing again. Not good.


Decidí rehacer la pieza por completo. Haciendo este nuevo bosquejo desde el principio.

I decided to remake the piece from the beginning, and I made this new sketch.


2.jpg

No estaba muy segura de que quería para el fondo pero me fui por un fondo claro para enfatizar ese aspecto bonito que me imaginaba para el personaje.

Utilizando referencias pude hacer el peto y la falda, que al parecer en esa época se usaba muchísimo, las sandalias fueron un invento mío de un modelo que solía usar y las alas también me las medio inventé.

I wasn't really sure what I wanted for the background but I went for a light background to emphasize the pretty look that I envisioned for the character.

Using references I was able to make the chest and the skirt, which apparently were used a lot at that time, the model of the sandals were my invention resembling a model I used to wear and the wings I half invented it.


3.jpg

Después de unos pincelazos y usando unas referencias para la grama y las flores (si, se supone que hay flores), le añadí unos filtros para darle mas brisho y unas hojitas volando por allí, y así lo he dejado. Beshisimo. Lamento el watermark, pero ¡es parte del trato para mostrarlas!

After many brushstrokes and using references for the grass and the flowers, (there must be some flowers there) I added some filters to make it bright and some leaves flying around and this is the final result. Sorry about the Watermark, it was the condition to show the piece.

4.jpg

Mi intención era que luciese “hermoso y gey”, no sé si lo logré pero me gusta el resultado y con eso me siento feliz.

My intention was to make it look “gey and handsome,” I don’t know if I made it but I like the outcome of this piece and I feel happy with it.

🌾 🐇 🐢 🐇🌾

¡Aquí les dejo una recopilación del proceso en una animación para que se aprecie mejor!

Here I left you a little animation of the process compiled for better appreciation.


hermesgif.gif

🌾 🐇 🐢 🐇🌾

El primero que publico es Hermes, porque, como todo buen mensajero tiene un mensaje, y es que se viene mucho spam de este tema en mi contenido. Son piezas que le tuve que poner una dedicación tremenda para terminarlas a tiempo así que pondré las que más me han gustado poco a poco.

The first one I upload is Hermes, because, like a good messenger, he comes with a message, and that is, it would come a lot of spam about this topic in my content. These are pieces that I had to put a tremendous dedication to finish them on time, so I'll put the ones that I liked the most over this time.


🌾 🐇 🐢 🐇🌾

Espero que les guste tanto como a mí esta Ilustración. Muchas gracias por haber leído y por apoyar mis ilustraciones y dibujos.

I hope you like this Illustration as much as I do. Thank you very much for reading and supporting my illustrations and drawings.


¡Nos vemos en un próximo post!

I hope to see you again soon!



•Source/Fuente•

Sort:  

I shared my post on my #twitter too.

👋 Hi @faffy, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Hello, thank you very much for stay by and leave a comment.

Pero que increíble trabajo ha hecho señorita. Buena ilustración y buenos bocetos.

Quarantine is garbage. I really like the shoes.

ye, and it may seem not to end soon. 😩
Thank you for stay by and comment! 😌

I hope it will, but if there is no end soon we as well can make peace with it and just call it a lifestyle or smth.
Take care!

Wow exelente rabajo muy bien explayado, gracias por compartie.

Hola, muchas gracias. 💛