Feathers - Short Film

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I hope you like my short film, Feathers.

This is the first movie I have ever made and when I think back on the journey we took from the first words on a piece of paper until the shoot. I am reminded of how incredible the powers of awareness and acceptance are. From the first draft of a script, which was terrible, the world opened up in the multiple layers like a flower and with every new unfolding leaf a little piece of the story came to me. It wasn't easy by any means but as I expanded by proxy to this exterior thing that drove the narrative of the story forward, strange coincidences started to arise. White feathers would appear everywhere I went. They would turn up right next to me in the gym, or on seats on a bus but the best one I can remember was when visiting the house that we used for Rosie's house. I and the cameraman where coming down the stairs when we spotted a large suitcase behind the stairs. On the suitcase was a label which read "light as a feather" and the picture of a large white feather against light blue.

I knew that I was on the right track with all of these coincidences and chose to see them as a positive sign that I was doing the right thing. We didn't have a lot of money, but with the help of a great team and a little imagination we tried to tell a story that someone might find comfort in.

I hope you enjoy the film. I would love to hear your opinion and would love to answer any questions.

Thank you for your support:
BTC: bc1qzgh0uyr2knfj4e2eez7qvc8c03vw66hth8u0vy
ETH: 0xa670Ed7200CefE1224Ad663ECB9Ef49796f4aB65
ADA: addr1qyhg62xqqsv3m3g3y0lwd6veqj3rqrmpuya8f3y5y3438vsj48ssxm79rzgamvsl277303w30szfea26dakf9k3sm3yq082mld


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Excellent work Graeme. Very high production values. Great acting and direction topped off with a super soundtrack.

Thanks Daniel. It really was a labor of love to get it over the line. Let hope it gets a little traction on here.

great job!
i think a lot of people don't understand how much work goes to things like this, especially when you are on non existing budget.

Totally. It took a lot of time, a lot of favors, and lots of coffee to see this to the end. Worth it though, if only for the reminder of how the process unfolded.

I really like this short movie. The script and the theme are on point. Thd acting of the main character is also something that stands out. Good job on the editing specially with the music at the end.

Thank you so much @marian0, I'm really happy you liked it. Casting Rosie was something that I knew needed to be right, as she basically carried the whole story and needed to convey that through very little dialogue. The graveyard scene was difficult, acting and directing at the same time. This was where the trust in my crew and cinematographer came in. He knew exactly what I was looking for so it was just a case of capturing it. It all came together pretty well. I did most of the editing myself, and then hired a sound engineer to give it the final touches before I could say it was finished.

!discovery 40


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

This is beautifully done. <3

❤️ Thank you @stephie.spicer, so happy you liked it!