(ENG-ESP) HAPPINESS IS: having a GOLD "HORNY TOAD" | SPLINTERLANDS Contest - Week 95.

in OnChainArt4 years ago

portada.png

I FINALLY HAVE MY GOLDEN TOAD!

The idea of ​​this participation for the art contest in @splinterlands was born from the Spanish Telegram of the game. There, almost daily, I talk to the players and share experiences and anecdotes from the game.

Horny Toad (1).png

For this week there was the battle challenge with the Hot Toad (Horny we say) , and everyone spoke that they long to have this level 6 card because it is really good with its Poison power and in a golden version, better .

gif gatolector steemit.gif

THE PROCESS

1.png2.jpg
With the sketch I considered the way I wanted it. I knew it must be like a statue, so I made it almost exact to the original, adding the flies and the stream of water.Then I quickly filled in everything, here I already knew that the toad was going to be Gold. I wish I could have this level 6 gold toad, it would be great, so that imagination led me to this, in large part.

And well, that was part of the process.

3.jpg

This screenshot shows part of the process, the layers I use for the water, gold, bottom, and so on.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

5.png5.png
Here I already had the eye, arm and mouth painted, I tried to try a new color technique in Photoshop: painting without lines. Since I started I have painted with lines and here I decided to try without lines.I feel that in this way it is a little more realistic within the cartoon finish. These two themes fascinate me, drawing cartoons but painting realistically, I think that together they can achieve attractive things and contribute to my style.

Previously I had painted the texture of Gold in Adobe Illustrator, but for my drawing style I usually use Photoshop for almost all my illustrations and here I did not know very well how to paint gold and above all, a character completely made of it.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

FINAL ILLUSTRATION:

bajajaaa.png

DURATION: 5 hours
PROGRAM: Adobe Illustrator.

THEY WILL BE ASKING, WHY THE WATER JET? BECAUSE THE TOAD IS HOT AND NEEDS TO COOL LOL.

And I am extremely proud of this work, I thought that the gold texture was not going to come out or that the character was not even going to be distinguished. Gold has a lot of shine and a variety of shades of yellow and it is somewhat confusing to paint it.

I hope you liked it a lot! May this golden toad be of good luck to you and may you get one in a gold foil version.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

Follow me on my social networks:


POST EN ESPAÑOL:


portada.png

¡AL FIN TENGO MI SAPO DORADO!

La idea de esta participación para el concurso de arte en @splinterlands nació del Telegram Español del juego. Allí casi a diario hablo con los jugadores y compartimos experiencias y anécdotas del juego.

Horny Toad (1).png

Por esta semana hubo el reto de batalla con el Sapo Caliente (Cachondo le decimos), y todos hablaban que anhelan tener esta carta nivel 6 porque es realmente buena con su poder de Veneno y en versión dorada, mejor.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

¡EL PROCESO!

1.png2.jpg
Con el boceto me planteé la forma en que lo quería. Sabía que debía ser como una estatua, así que lo hice casi exacto al original, agregando las moscas y el chorro de agua.Luego rápidamente rellené todo, aquí ya sabía que el sapo iba a ser de Oro. Anhelo poder tener este sapo de oro nivel 6, sería genial, así que esa imaginación me llevó a esto, en gran parte.

Y pues bueno, eso fue parte del proceso.

3.jpg

Esta captura muestra parte del proceso, las capas que utilicé para el agua, el oro, el fondo y demás.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

5.png5.png
Aquí ya tenía el ojo, el brazo y la boca pintada, intenté probar una nueva técnica de color en Photoshop: pintar sin líneas. Desde que comencé he pintado con líneas y aquí decidí probar sin líneas.Siento que de esta manera queda un poco más realista dentro del acabado de caricatura. Estos dos temas me fascinan, dibujar caricaturas pero pintar en forma realista, creo que juntos pueden logran cosas atractivas y contribuyen a mi estilo.

Anteriormente había pintado la textura del Oro en Adobe Illustrator, pero para mi estilo de dibujo suelo utilizar es Photoshop para casi todas mis ilustraciones y aquí no sabía muy bien como pintar el oro y sobre todo, un personaje completamente hecho de este.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

ILUSTRACIÓN FINAL:

bajajaaa.png

DURACIÓN: 5 horas
PROGRAMA: Adobe Illustrator.

SE PREGUNTARÁN, ¿POR QUÉ EL CHORRO DE AGUA? PORQUE EL SAPO ES CALIENTE Y NECESITA ENFRIARSE JAJAJAJA.

Y estoy extremadamente orgulloso de este trabajo, pensé que la textura del oro no me iba a salir o que nisiquiera se iba a poder distinguir el personaje. El oro tiene mucho brillo y variedad de tonalidades en amarillo y es algo confuso pintarlo.

¡Espero que te haya gustado un montón! Que este sapo de oro sea de buena suerte para ti y que te salga uno en versión de lámina dorada.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

¿Te gustó? Sígueme en mis redes sociales:

Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Amigo usas una tableta gráfica o con el mouse dibujas?

Dibujo con una tableta gráfica, Wacom Intuos S. Pero también se puede hacer esto con mouse, solo que es un poco más lento el proceso.

This is awesome! Looks like someone already upvoted you from the team, but great job!

Copy_of_Upvoted_-grapthar-1.png

Oh, muchas gracias 💙🥺✨