Redoing an Old Drawing - Rehaciendo un Dibujo Viejo

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

coverredo.png

English // Español


Hello dear illustration-loving Hivers.

This time I want to show you how much my style has changed from 2018 to 2020. For this I have chosen the first illustration I shared on Hive (Steem). I remember that I was very motivated to start publishing on this network and I felt very proud of the finish I had given to the illustration. You can see it here.

To make the 2018 illustration I first made the pencil sketch (in fact the sketch is maybe from 2016 or something and I just took it again) and then I took a picture of it to digitalize it. I did it in Autodesk SketchBook which I don't use at all anymore. However I'm grateful because I practiced and learned to draw with my finger on the cell phone with this app.

To be honest I don't like very much how this illustration looks anymore, although there are some things that I like like, like the pose and the background. As for the rest, I don't like the way the flower looks, the lights I put on, or the volume I tried to give. Before, my style changed a lot, I didn't have a single way of doing things, I moved between something a little realistic and then something quite cartoonish.

To tell the truth I still do, but now I'm aware that I've found a very characteristic style that always looks the same and I can go out at will and return to it without any problem. It's very interesting to see how different the styles are and although there are still things that I don't master or don't like the way they come out of me, I'm very happy to see how different my work looks.

The illustration of 2020 I made first in ibisPaint X on my cell phone (believe it or not I'm still drawing on my cell phone because it's very comfortable for sketching and I doubt very much to leave out ibisPaint because it's a very complete app) and then I moved it to the iPad to do all the rest. I'm still not happy with the water and flower section, but it's very nice to see this style that I've developed and that I polish day by day.

Little animals of the creation, we have reached the end, I hope you liked this post, we read it very soon.

I love you a lot, practice every day and never lose sight of your goals.


2018 Drawing // Dibujo del 2018

https://peakd.com/art/@grisvisa/dibujando-un-hada-usando-autodesk-sketchbook

image.png

image.png

image.png


2020 Drawing // Dibujo del 2020

boceto.png

finalremake.png


Process Animation // Animación del Porceso:

process.gif


Hola pequeños Hivers amantes de la ilustración.

Esta vez les quiero mostrar que tanto a cambiado mi estilo de 2018 a 2020. Para esto he elegido la primer ilustración que compartí en Hive (Steem). Recuerdo que estaba muy motivada por empezar a publicar en esta red y me sentía muy orgullosa el acabado que le había dado a la ilustración. Pueden verla aquí.

Para hacer la ilustración de 2018 primero hice el boceto a lápiz (de hecho el boceto es quizá del 2016 o algo asi y solo lo retome) y después le tome foto para digitalizarlo. La hice en Autodesk SketchBook que al día de hoy ya no uso en lo absoluto. Sin embargo estoy agradecida con esta app porque fue con la que practique y aprendí a dibujar con el dedo en el celular.

Para ser honesta ya no me gusta mucho como se ve esta ilustración aunque hay cosas rescatables para mi gusto como la pose y el fondo. Por lo de más, no me gusta como se ve la flor, las luces que puse, ni el volumen que intente dar. Antes variaba mucho mi estilo, no tenía una sola forma de hacer las cosas, me movía entre algo un poquito realista y luego algo muy caricaturesco.

A decir verdad lo sigo haciendo, pero ahora soy consciente de que he encontrado un estilo muy característico y que siempre se ve igual y puedo salir a voluntad y regresar a él sin problema. Es muy interesante ver lo diferente que son los estilos y aunque aún hay cosas que no domino o que no me gusta como me salen del todo, estoy muy feliz de ver lo diferente que luce mi trabajo.

La ilustración de 2020 la he hecho primero en ibisPaint X en el celular (aunque no lo crean sigo dibujando en el celular porque para bocetar se me hace muy cómodo y dudo mucho dejar de lado ibispaint porque es una app muy pero muy completa) y después la pasé al iPad para hacer todo lo demás. Sigo sin quedar conforme con la parte del agua y la flor, pero es muy bonito ver este estilo que he desarrollado y que dia a dia me encargo de pulir.

Pequeños animalitos de la creación, hemos llegado al final, espero les haya gustado este post, nos leemos muy prontito.

Los quiero un montón, practiquen diario y nunca pierdan de vista sus metas.


Translated with the help of https://www.deepl.com/translator

Until Next Time!

¡Hasta la Próxima!


circlebanner.png

My Social Media Links // Mis Redes Sociales:

#HIVE: @grisvisa

Instagram - Facebook - Creary - YouTube