INKTOBER DAY #9 THROW

in OnChainArt4 years ago

The 9th day of Inktober has finally arrived, the theme for this day is "throw" so you can imagine that doing something very static is not the right thing, so I have opted for a pose full of dynamism and a little bit of perspective.

I'm not a very experienced artist really, so I'm constantly learning and I still don't have the skills to do certain things, so this theme served to experiment a little bit on paper, I wanted to achieve a dynamic pose for this ninja throwing his shurikens, but it was a little complicated so you'll see that today there are no very careful lines, but it's a little more "dirty" work.

Materials:

  • Opaline Cardboard (A4)
  • HB Graphite Pencil
  • Black Ballpoint Pen
  • Black marker, fine tip

-Sketch:

As usual, I started sketching the idea, this time I had to use really soft lines because I knew I had to erase many times, and so it happened, I redid the sketch about 10 times or maybe a little more, it was frustrating not to get my idea right.

-Outline:

Then, delineate the entire silhouette of the character, trying to make fluid strokes and avoiding making mistakes.

-Ink filling

This time don't use the black marker, because the illustration is small and it would be complicated to work with something very thick, so use the black pen from the beginning to the end.

-Final Touches:

With meaningless lines, I kept filling in the silhouette of the ninja and the shurikens, it wasn't that complicated, discarding the sketch, the whole illustration took me about 15 minutes since I didn't invest too much in details.


I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.

¿What is Inktober??

The Inktober is an initiative created by illustrator Jake Parker in 2009, with the aim of improving his artistic skills, but over the years has had a great impact on the international art community. The challenge is to make an ink drawing every day, hence its name, "ink" "tober" (October), although for the most part this is respected, many other artists prefer to stay in their comfort zone, so you can see illustrations made with watercolors, graphite, charcoal, digital and any existing technique.


Source



31 DAYS, 31 DRAWINGS

Day 1Day 2Day 3Day 4Day 5Day 6Day 7
FishWispBulkyRadioBladeRodentFancy
Day 8Day 9Day 10Day 11Day 12Day 13Day 14
TeethThrow----------
Day 15Day 16Day 17Day 18Day 19Day 20Day 21
--------------
Day 22Day 23Day 24Day 25Day 26Day 27Day 28
--------------
Day 29Day 30Day 31
--------------

If you want to improve your artistic skills, this challenge is for you, you can publish your results in social networks using the hagstag #inktober or #inktober2020.

Copyright @hadley4

See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

@HADLEY4RT

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!


Congratulations @hadley4!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

amazing drawing :D

 4 years ago  

nice work ! like the details and steps <3