Pluto | NFT Art on Auction

in OnChainArt3 years ago


Pluto


Forgotten in the confines of the solar system, hidden in the shadows, where the sun is just a little light on the horizon, Pluto remains glorious, dazzling with its inner brilliance.

I have been trying to create a planetary collection for the NFT market on Foundation, but my effort has not paid off, it seems that my impact on the NFT is dying, it discourages me, but I am struggling to make new art and live from my passion, so enjoy the step by step of this illustration and if you have an account on Foundation, feel free to follow me there and if you leave a bid on the auction, wow you would make me very happy.

Tools:

  • Gaomon S620
  • Reaper
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

-Step 1:

As usual, I started with the sketch,focusing on correctly establishing the girl's anatomy, I didn't need to go into too much detail as I didn't plan on using these lines much.

-Step 2:

From the sketch, I started to fill the shape, selecting desaturated colors for it, since I wanted a dark environment worthy of the distance of Pluto from the sun. Once this was done, I proceeded to improve the strokes and give more definition to the girl, I even added some very prominent tattoos.

-Step 3:

Since it is Pluto, it is necessary to add its planetary form in the background in order to achieve a relationship between the girl and the dwarf planet. Also keep adding details, such as the body metals or the new wings on her back. By the way, those prominent glows were achieved by setting the brush in the "Linear Dodge (Add)" blend mode, just the brush not the layer, that's important.


-Step 4:

Lately I've been wanting to achieve more traditional finishes, not too refined and perfect, but textured brush strokes, thus avoiding many hours of refining the strokes over and over again, which ruins all the fun of painting. So, I grabbed several brushes with cool textures and made a background without too many details, but somewhat colorful.



Tell me in the comments that you imagine when you see this illustration.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ TWITTER|RARIBLE|GHOSTMARKET|FOUNDATION|NFT SHOWROOM|NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

TWITTER | RARIBLE | GHOSTMARKET | FOUNDATION |TERRA VIRTUA |NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Connect

Trade


@hadley4! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago  

Love those details!

 3 years ago  

Thank you!😁

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program