Succubus | | Exclusive Digital Painting for NFT Showroom

in OnChainArt3 years ago

In the darkness hides a beautiful and sexy creature, a demon that stalks your dreams to enter them and feed on your dreams and fantasies. Unlike other vampire beings, the victims of this precious creature yearn to feed it every night, no matter how much its vital energy is dissolved with each meal.

Hello once again friends, once again I bring you an exclusive piece for @nftshowroom, expanding the collection "Fantastic Beauties" where I expose the fantasy to a more sensual and beautiful level, although with a touch of terror this time. Don't hesitate to go and have a look directly in my gallery and take a couple of editions for your collection.

↘️ https://nftshowroom.com/hadley4/gallery/hadley4_fantastic-beauties_succubus ↙️

Tools:

  • Wacom Intuos 4
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

-Step 1:

As usual, I started the illustration sketching the idea that was in my head, shaping the character as if it were a mannequin, although the proportions failed me at first, I had to look for some references for the arms, I asked a friend for help and this way I could get a more fluid and realistic pose.

-Step 2:

Once the outline was ready, I used three different layers to separate each element, getting the wings, body and parasites in a separate layer each, so I could use the option of "clipping mask" to color based on each shape without fear of getting out. With the airbrush I applied softly the first shades of the succubus, which I refined little by little until I was building mainly the elements of the face.

-Step 3:

The trick to get a smooth finish on the skin and that the colors fade smoothly with each other, is to use the airbrush with a very low opacity and flow, in addition to having the opacity and size boxes activated by pressure, this is applicable to almost any digital painting software you are using.

Additionally, the parasites were made in grayscale, and then use layers configured in the fusion modes "overlay", "multiply" and a little "dodge color", you can see the use of this technique with the bad finish in the mouths of the parasites.

-Step 4:

All the little details were done with the basic Photoshop brush, yes, that round brush that comes by default and that everybody hates, well, I have been trying to learn new things and one of them is to work with basic tools, opening the doors to work in any software without too many problems.

As I said before, the mouths of the parasites were unfinished, so I set to work and took care of them, filling them with white glitter to highlight the viscosity of the saliva in them.

Since the idea was in my head I knew what I wanted to achieve with the wings, so I used the brush and the eraser configured with the airbrush, to add soft strokes and gently remove the excess edges, all in order to achieve an effect of transparency that I really loved.

The background was quite boring, so I added some spots of something that suspiciously looks like blood, and since in my cell phone the illustration looked a little opaque or dark, I added a filter to adjust the balance of brightness and contrast for a better finish.

Tell me in the comments that you imagine when you see this illustration.


I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.

Don't forget to check out my gallery at NFT Showroom, where you can acquire some of my art and collect it, encouraging me to create new and amazing artworks.

Latest artworks↘️

https://nftshowroom.com/hadley4/gallery



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

Oh my lord. You're artwork is great. It's not what got me to comment, though. Your process of explanation about HOW you did the painting was amazing! Thank you for that effort.

Seriously, I feel like buying a wacom so I can start drawing. Ugh. I can't get it out of my head now. Lol

 3 years ago  

Thank you, explaining the process of illustration has always been a priority for me, I want to share all the knowledge I have learned since many times I enter Instagram and see great works of art and I really want to know how they have been made. Besides, having a graphic tablet is very helpful to draw digitally, if the Wacom seems too expensive, don't stop there, there are many other good and cheaper options, Huion is one of them.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

 3 years ago  

Thank you guys!

 3 years ago  

Thank you guys!

Congratulations @hadley4! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thats cool, great art!

 3 years ago  

Thank you @harisfaris!


Gracias por compartir tu contenido con la comunidad de El Arca (@elarca), el mismo ha sido votado por nuestra iniciativa de curación artística @stellae. Si deseas puedes delegar HP al proyecto: Delegate 25 HP Delegate 50 HP Delegate 100 HP Delegate 250HP Delegate 500HP

Wow muy buen trabajo, te dejo mi voto y te sigo, gracias,

 3 years ago  

Muchas gracias, me alegra que mi arte te haya gustado :D

Well that's mildly terrifying XD

Interesting idea with the wings, making them transparent. I know it's a magical being but the structure still puzzles me (it's not you it's me ;D). What kind of creature has that kind of skull, or did the succubus make it?

 3 years ago  

It is something that I forgot to clarify, that which she holds in her hand is not a skull, it is more a kind of hand mask :D

I really liked the mysterious and dark of the character, you can see the depth of the character, a very good combination between his sensuality and placing a little terror in the story

 3 years ago  

Thank you very much, I really worked hard to achieve a good result, I am satisfied to know through your comment that I achieved my goal. ;D

 3 years ago  

Awesome!! Love the lighting and the colors :D Those highlights too, dayuuummm

 3 years ago  

Thank you very much @hiddenblade!! :D