Poster Color Painting #1: Street Wires

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_062810.03.12.jpg

Good day Everyone! So its been a while since I've painted using poster colors so I'm giving it a try again. And I'm doing more of it since somehow it came out with a good result. Unlike “watercolor” and “gouache,” “poster color” does not refer to a specific kind of paint. Instead, it is a general term for opaque water-soluble paints meant for scanning and reproduction rather than display. Poster colors are usually less expensive than paints intended for display, and not very lightfast. You can easily add light colors over dark hues, so they are wonderfully straightforward to paint with. They are also very vibrant.


| Poster Color On Canson Paper 200 gsm |

PicsArt_062809.54.31.jpg

PicsArt_062809.55.20.jpg

PicsArt_062809.56.06.jpg

PicsArt_062809.57.31.jpg

PicsArt_062809.58.13.jpg

.


.

PicsArt_062810.00.50.jpg

IMG_20200628_092745.JPG

PicsArt_062809.59.54.jpg


I hope you like it! Leave comments, I would definitely be glad to read them.

Thank You! :))

Sort:  

Nice art
Greetings!
👊😎
@tipu curate

Thank you! :>

Congratulations @heracleia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I love your work :)

Thank You :))

Hola exelente lo que has explayado, muy bueno, gracias por compartir.

I like your painting.

Thank youu :>

nice a picture :)

Great work!!!

you looked pretty great, I love it.

I do like it, from a distance it looks very real. Question:is poster color cheaper than acrylic? Do i need specific kind of paper to use them? I dont have much knowledge about real colors....