Past, Present, Future | Digital Art

in OnChainArt4 years ago

ppf s.jpg


Past, Present, Future
Digital
2020



I'll untangle the string
that trapped you in your past
to help you see better
even though I'm blind



d1.jpg



d2.jpg



d3.jpg



d4.jpg




Process


I've been working on this for days and glad that I'm finished now. :D I've had a bit of a struggle with the background as I was really having a hard time deciding for the color but now I'm happy I settled with that color.

I didn't screen record the process though as I know this can be tough and I don't want to be distracted and pressured just cos I know I'm recording. Here are some photos of the progress though:



1.jpg



2.jpg



3.jpg



4.jpg



ppf s.jpg

Sort:  

I knew you'd be really busy these past few days and this one was nicely done first of all, the dark colours for the skin was incredible, I never knew it'll look really great. The last one depicting a clock seemed timeless and I love the theme it was lovely. Must've have been stressed out doing this one.
As for the recording I knew it'll be stressful for you to record it might disturb the flow of the process but then showcasing the gradual process has made up for that although I'm always looking forward to seeing your timelapse lol. Cheers

 4 years ago  

Haha yeah I also really like the dark skin now, they just stand out so well. Getting stuck in the past will really make you have no awareness of the time passed.

Yeah lol I'll just record the ones that are not too heavy. Thank you! :D

incredible work my beautiful hidde, and the words that you used at the beginning I consider that they were fundamental in the drawing, the colors I liked a lot, the watch looks great on you, and good decision of the color tone on the back ... kisses

 4 years ago  

Yes the words are connected. I like to put poem alongside with it sometimes. Thank you :D

The clock reminded me of Salvador Dali. This is some kind of deep stuff I can't fathom.

 4 years ago  

He's an inspiration. :D There are some things that we seem to not get over with in the past that it affects our present and most probably the future as well. The other you tells you you need to fix something so we won't be distracted in the future, even though the outcomes seem uncertain.

nice drawing!

 4 years ago  

Thank you!

This is such a beautifully expressive piece of art! Love the clock... it's very Salvador Dali - ish :) !tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

 4 years ago  

Haha yes he's an inspiration. Thank you Jaynie :D

I liked the short little poem/verses. It is funny how sometimes the blind ones believe they can see. And it is even more interesting when those who can see follow the blinds.

 4 years ago  

Some follow the blind because they know they use their heart well. Thank you! :D

Oh that is true indeed....

🎁 Hi @hiddenblade! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Really creative art. Love to see it

 4 years ago  

Thank you! :D

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

I love this lovely piece of art!