Charcoal Portrait #2: Lee Sung Kyung

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone! It's been more than a week since my last post here on hive. How are you people? I hope you are doing good! Its glad to be back here. So for today I'm going to share this throwback portrait drawing. It was year 2017 when I made this.

PicsArt_080105.35.13.jpg

Reference: Source

Lee Sung-kyung is a South Korean model, actress and singer. I have watched her Kdrama titled Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok-Joo. Lee Sung-kyung as Kim Bok-joo was a naturally gifted weightlifter with an ambitious and outgoing personality. Her father was a former weightlifter, she got inspired to do the same thing. She stands up for injustice as well–although she still feels shyness and awkwardness around boys, she do not hesitate to beat them up if they provoke her. Her insecurities and fragile heart were hidden under her strong exterior.

This portrait drawing was done using charcoal pencils and graphite pencils on vellum board. My bad because it doesn't have any work in progress shots that were save on my phone. :<

I hope you like it! Follow me for more drawings and portraits like this! Leave comments, I would definitely be glad to read them.

Thank you! :))

Sort:  

Very nice painting here! I miss seeing the process you did to get there though!

Have you been busy and not able to post on here for a bit? I did notice I haven’t seen your content in a bit so I’m just checking to make sure you didn’t lose faith!

I just took a little break but I'm back now. I'll be posting an everyday artwork with my drawings and paintings. :)

Congratulations @hrcl.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs