My new pen portrait,she's cute,init?

in OnChainArtlast year (edited)

IMG_20220129_163243_233.jpg

Good day everyone,this is a new pen draw I made two days ago but before the steps,let's talk about the dress
This is an African(Nigerian) traditional dress decorated with stones and a Gele(cloth/fabric tied on the head) to complement the dress....these are glamorous attire worn to beautiful occasion depending on how you spice your look up,just like her chain and ear rings...
Aside being a commissioned work,I loved the work,the expression on her face,the way one side of the cloth is pulled lower than the other..(good Lord)

  This is a very challenging work for me, starting from the GELE,the folds,curves depicted with lots of lines,down to the pouting of the mouth and make sure the skin lines align and are perfectly blended with orange,pink,red,brown,yellow and black when needed...I lay the lighter color first as usual...

Speaking of the stones,it was confusing and puzzling fusing colours to depict it's rainbow reflections...but all it took was patience...the work took me 22hrs to arrive at this

Materials:-pen, cardboard

This are my few steps below:-

IMG_20220312_221932_539.jpg

IMG_20220127_130648_450.jpg

IMG_20220129_163243_232.jpg

Sort:  

Dear @humdingerpaul, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!