The Woman In My Dream

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

hatlady_small.jpg

I've gone black and white with photography so why not with my digital drawings too. Colors. Pft. What a waste of megabytes! (Couldn't keep that decision long when the first colorful flowers started to bloom but that's another story and a good topic for another post.)


One morning I woke up with a vision of stripes, a hat, lips and a woman. At first the image was crystal clear in my head but gradually, as always happens to every dream, it started to fade away. I wasn't quick enough to capture what I had dreamt although I was surprisingly quick with my sketch. As the image before my eyes started to vanish, my mind wanted to create more. Something different.

The woman with the hat and the stripes in my dream was a character in a Film Noir story. A mysterious woman who never revealed her eyes to me. I do remember that she didn't have any markings on her face and that her shoulders were bare. She was gentle and a little fragile looking. I didn't wan't to go to that direction at all so I gave her sharp triangle markings on her face and triangle spikes on her jacket collar. That's closer to the style I want her to be. Fierce.

hatlady.gif

I have a little story for her too. Or few words actually that may or may not form an understandable sentence or two but let's not get too tangled with such minor details.

Here goes.

She closed her eyes and tried to feel something. But she had no way of knowing if he was still following her. She could only hope that he was because if she would turn to look, he would notice her oh so innocent turn and vanish forever. The city lights, the noise, all the people and the traffic made it impossible for her to sense anything. But that was the point. Meeting in a place where she couldn't hear his breathing or feel his heartbeat several steps away. She looked at her shoes and thought about continuing her walk but something stopped her. A silent demand. And then she knew. If she would raise her eyes, he would be standing right in front of her.

The Hatlady is also available in NFT Showroom.
https://nftshowroom.com/insaneworks/gallery/insaneworks_striped_hatlady

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 57 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

Hi @insaneworks, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @pixresteemer. Holding at least 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Oh my! Thanks for the LUV!

good work 👍