The Rose

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Hello to all online art lovers, and those who enjoy the sweet fragrance of roses ^ _ ^


La Rosa.png

A very dear friend suggested that I color some of the drawings I made as an example from my guides (she specified one of the mermaids, which I plan to do later) I thought it would be a good idea, and I decided that the first drawing would be this Stylized rose that I made in the flower guide, a curiosity about this drawing is that it was not originally in the guide, the idea of this image came up during the class, spontaneously when I was explaining how to draw a rose in a realistic and caricatured way, My students were fascinated by how this rose turned out, so much so that I decided to include it in the guide (in the next class I had to print the updated version of the guide to everyone) I think this rose is one of the friendliest characters I have ever made At the moment, I remember that one of my students associated it with the little prince's rose, which made me very happy, because that idea did not cross my mind. XD

Pencil sketch

P1120384.JPG

Separadores para Web-01.png

Lineart

La Rosa.jpg

Flat colors

La Rosa color flat.jpg

With this GIF I show you the whole process of the illustration

paso-a-paso-La-Rosa.gif

The Contours of Each Vector

Contornos.jpg

Each path and node that make up the image

Comparativa de Nodos.jpg

All the progress of the drawing

Progreso.jpg

Technical information:

Digital vector drawing
Program used Adobe Illustrator CC 2015
Full resolution 3602 x 4724px at 300dpi

Thank you very much for reading my post

What are your criticisms and comments about this drawing, what would you improve?
Please let me know in the comments below.
I hope you liked my work
See you in a future post

Inu-Jim

Inu-Jim LOGO.png

Copyright @inu-jim –Allrightsreserved

Sort:  

Beautiful flower art design

Thank you very much @saraheasy ^ _ ^ flower designs, especially roses have incredible natural beauty, I think that is why roses and other flowers will always be linked to art

Excellent creation, my love, it is super beautiful and with the color tones you used you give it a lot of life! Kisses

Thanks and kisses too @sweetmonsters ^ _ ^ I wanted to choose the colors that represent and highlight the natural beauty of roses and nothing better than a red rose and warm colors <3 <3 <3

 4 years ago  

Hola amor, como has estado?... que hermosa flor, me recuerda un poco al perrito de patilla que hiciste, fue algo muy creativo al igual que este trabajo.

Mi parte favorita fueron las manos por la posición en que están que es como que tiene un poco de timidez. ;)

Saludos cariño espero que estés muy bien, hablamos pronto. <3 <3 <3

Hola también mi querida @yanes94 eh estado muy bien... Yo estaba que mencionaba al perrito patilla es esta publicación, y voy a ver si retomo ese tema de animales fruta, desde hace tiempo tengo ganas de dibujar una tortuga de piña XD
A mi también me gusto mucho como me quedaron las hojas que hacen de sus manos, pero en realidad hacerla ver vanidosa y no tímida jeje

 4 years ago  

Hola cariño, me alegra que estés bien y seria genial que llegaras a crear una serie de animalitos de frutas... esa tortugita de seguro quedara genial, bueno, realmente todas tus ilustraciones son geniales, nunca me cansare de decirlo. XD

Bueno, puede ser pero a mi parecer parece mas tímida. ;)