Who are your top3 witness? My choices (ENG-SPA) | Please read the postscript

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends,

Without a doubt, the choice of witnesses is of great importance for the community, since they are the ones who ensure the normality of operations when producing the blocks with the transactions we make. I remember a few months ago, when most of us were still in #steem, how a fight was unleashed by the government to maintain freedom and de-centralization in the Blockchain. The result of that fight caused the bifurcation that has us here in #hive with great hope for the good things to come.

Lately, @bluemist doesn't blog very often, of course, I'm convinced that behind the scenes he does a lot of hard work on behalf of the community in his role as #gems community manager. Today I was surprised by this initiative on the selection of three witnesses. A difficult decision because all like bees do a commendable job, however, it is also true that some are more visible than others under collateral activities within the chain. In this sense, I will try to be fair in naming the three required by the challenge.

It would be easy to go with the flow and pick the first three witnesses: @gtg, @goo-karma, and @blocktrades; They do an excellent job in supporting the development of #Hive, however, I will opt for the following:

@cervantes (20)

My first selection is consistent and logical, my mother tongue is Spanish, so it is natural for me to feel a special consideration with @cervantes as a witness. Also, it develops and promotes interesting content with which I identify and participate regularly. With the association with @blocktrade, they support the community's content creators through the curator accounts @simon.bolivar, @don.quijote, @sancho.panza, @velazquez, @ramonycajal, @fridakahlo, and @goya

@arcange (19)

My second pick is the creator of @hivebuzz, @hiveSQL, @engage, just to name a few. @arcange empowers and instrumentalizes engagement in the community through its useful tools that I use daily.

@threespeak (40)

My third choice is @threespeak. It is fantastic to have a platform within #hive that competes with the still leader in the area of ​​videos, YouTube. I hope it keeps improving, they have done an excellent job so far.

Change of witnesses

As a content creator, I do not usually review the performance of witnesses beyond reading the posts they make to report the work they do to improve the platform. Right now it is waiting for HF24, broadly speaking, I understand it will be in September, it will optimize the ecosystem, differentiating it from its predecessor.

In this sense, the selection and maintenance of the witnesses are very important, since the daily operations rest on them, together with the programmers, who innovate so that the project is viable in time. Consequently, I will have to set aside part of my time to follow up on them and carry out pertinent or obligatory consultations, another aspect that I do not want to miss is that related to support for the proposals. I think they go hand in hand with the witnesses and it may be interesting to challenge them in the future.


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.