A Villain that People Loved | Joker Fan Art | Jason DigiArts

in OnChainArt4 years ago

1596127118553.png

Hello my fellow hivers, hiveans and to the hive community. It is a new day , a day to make blogs again.This quarantine,I played a lot of games like Mobile Legends and Minecrat. I also watched many movies to satisfy my boredom because yes, I think all of us are already sick staying at are homes but we are not allowed to leave the house if not necessary. This has been daily "quarantine routine", wake up, play games, eat, watch movies and vlogs, blogging in hive, sleep and the cycle repeats. It was always been like this with the quarantine. I have not went out of our house for a while and our classes is slowly approaching this mid-August. I am playing every games that I can play and watch movies that I can watch because when classes are about to start, I will have less time to do this and I can not sleep late anymore.

About the Art


One of the movies that I have watched this quarantine is Joker(2019) movie. When I or we where kids, it was rooted in our minds that villains are bad and that we just hate them. But, when we grow older, we tend to understand them more, unlike when we were little. Joker is a villain that you could not hate. His backstory really enlightened a lot of people why Arthur(Joker) became the joker that he has become. It is just that he has experienced abuse from his mother when he was child and he has experienced how misfortunate, unjust and unfair the society is. He is a man which suffers from a mental illness and it seems like he is in pain whenever he has his uncontrollable laughter. Joker has said,"The worst part of having a mental illness is people expect you to behave as if you don't". And this is really rampant these days, wherein people who has mental health condition are somehow being ignored. Sometimes, people give less attention and sympathy to those people who are suffering and just force them to act the other way around. And yes, people who are being like this should change their way of reacting and socializing to those people who are secretly in pain.

Anyway, if you have not watched the movie yet, better watch it because for sure, you are gonna love both the movie and the villain. .

After watching the movie, I thought of making a fan art for joker and I have seen this pic.

As you can observe, the picture has this dim or dark theme because joker himself is a man who suffers pain within himself such as his mental ilness and to the society such as the injustices and people's misfortunes which are given a little attention by others.

Process


When I made this, I first made the face details such as the lips, nose and the eyes. Then, I started making the face and the the shadows. After which, I then made the suit and applied shadows onto it. Everything just went smooth until I started making the hair.In making the hair, it was bad. You can see it in the picture below with the raw strands of hair and I applied a shadow and blended the colors but the results does not fit the style of the subject. Just bear with me though because yeah, I am still a pioneering digital artist and I am learning as I go through the process of making digi arts. Anyway, after which I watch a lot of hair tutorial videos on youtube but again most of the hairs on the videos is like for anime or cartoon theme which does not fit to the style of my art. Until then, I saw a video where he used "smudge brush" and I used his smudge technquie in making the hair(I just observe the brushes used or techniques in making the hair and actually just skippe some skipped and skipped some parts of that video because my back already hurts for drawing in several hours). Thanks to that video, I have learned another techniquie. It really helped me a lot. Without it, I may have scrapped my work.

1596088856793.png

1596091000990.png

1596091425484.png

1596092722956.png

1596094138937.png

1596094828071.png

1596096067681.png

1596096381545.png

1596107674758.png

1596108523806.png

1596109260333.png

1596111737458.png

1596117770429.png

1596119398723.png

1596119450396.png

1596127110550.png

1596127118553.png

Materials

  • Huawei Phone
  • MediBang Paint
    • Brushes:
      • pen
      • wet watercolor
      • smudge
      • (*at varying capacities)
  • DIY Stylus Pen


Wow. You reached this far? Thank you! That's it for today's blog. Hope you enjoyed it and had fun :)

profilepic.png

What's up Hivers ! Give me a Hive Five...........................Nice! This is Chris Jason A. Oswa, your boy @jason04. I am a Computer Engineering student. I am proud to be a hiver and assures to give quality content as I can. I am a "jack of all trades, master of none" which means I can do a bit of poetry, a bit of travel blog, daily experiences and a bit of graphic designs. Hope you enjoyed reading my blog and don't forget to upvote, comment your suggestions and reblog. Lastly, follow me to be updated with my random blogs.

Again, this is @jason04 and " HIVE a nice day!".

Sort:  

Beautiful portrait. I love to see the process of your work. It's great.

Wow! Coming from a great artist like you:) I just started digital drawing and I am not that good yet. Thanks for your feedback. I appreciate it:)