The Hunter's Wolf | Made it for about 10 hours | Jason DigiArts

in OnChainArt4 years ago

first pic.png

Hello my fellow hivers, hiveans and to the hive community. It is a new day , a day to make blogs again. So yes, I am still continuing my progress in practicing making digital arts and from now on, every week I will be making and posting my art works(at least one) here on hive. But I will still make random blogs if I have something that will pop up on my mind on what to blog.

Right now, I am still watching a lot of tutorials and techniques in digital painting through MediBang Paint and I also scan through the posts here on OnChainArt community so that I can learn techniques and make my works better and nice. I really watch how they made their art especially those GIFs and timelapse. I even slow down the video to observe how they made it.

Actually this art, is my fifth art here on this platform. You might wanna check my previous arts and for me, I could really say that I have an improvement at the very least.





The Blazing Sky | Drawing With MediaBang Paint






I Created a Mascot For Hive Using Inkscape |About and Process










Not All Students Are Privileged Enough | Drawing with MediBang Paint















A Day At the School Art | Short Introduction to the OnChainArt Community

Made it for about 10 hours

Since I am practicing digital arts, I searched for illustrations to follow and be the reference of the drawing that I am about to make.

And, there was this book that I happened to open and I saw this illustration. And, I decided to draw it.

Yes, I made it for a total of 10 hours. About 6 hours yesterday and 4 hours for today. (Actually, at least 10 hours. I think it is more than that I guess).By the way, is this just normal? or am I too slow? Hah, just asking though.

I literally made it for this span of time because yes, I consider myself as a beginner for drawing or painting digital arts. I I really tried hard though to make it perfect. This may not be the best but I think, it is not the worst though.

Anyways, enjoy the art and the process.


Process


First, I skecthed the hunter first with the scroll using the pen brush. Then, switching to watercolor we brush I colored the inner coat with a a light brown. To apply the dark shades, I chose a darker brown with a less opacity brush. I picked again the light brown with a very less opacity brush.

That is how I applied all the shadows or the darker shades and light shades of the entire drawing(choosing a base color, then a darker shade or lighter shade with less opacity and then blending it with the base color and a very less opacity brush). I learned through watching several tutorials in youtube.

Then, I colorize the pants, the belt, the outercoat, collar, face, hands, the hat. After which, I put the scrolls color and shadow and I decided to just have it in the common scroll colors.
Then, I proceeded in making the wolf. I thought of making the wolf with a brown shade and made the left eye with a blue shade and the right with a green shade.
In making the background, I used the fluffy watercolor 3. I attached the smoky thing(fire shade) in the back of the hunter and wolf first, then in between the wolf and the hunter and lastly, put the smoky thing in front of them. The overlaps will make it more realistic.

Finally, I am done in making the art and I attached my "profile pic" as my signature.

That's how I made the art. I may be slow but at least it is great and my art is improving. Anyone here who uses MediBang Paint? I would greatly welcome your suggestions and comments on how I could improve my proceeding arts and blogs.

Materials

  • Huawei Phone
  • MediBang Paint
    • Brushes: Pen, Pencil, Watercolor (wet), Fluffy Watercolor 3 at variours opacities
  • DIY Stylus Pen

Image Reference

  • Ref #1: Angelo Amar. Hunter's Wolf. Lit-up(Issue No.1 ,Smitheerens)
  • Ref #2


Wow. You reached this far? Thank you! That's it for today's blog everyone. Hope you enjoyed it and had fun :)

profilepic.png

What's up Hivers ! Give me a Hive Five...........................Nice! This is Chris Jason A. Oswa, your boy @jason04. I am a Computer Engineering student. I am proud to be a hiver and assures to give quality content as I can. I am a "jack of all trades, master of none" which means I can do a bit of poetry, a bit of travel blog, daily experiences and a bit of graphic designs. Hope you enjoyed reading my blog and don't forget to upvote, comment your suggestions and reblog. Lastly, follow me to be updated with my random blogs.

Again, this is @jason04 and " HIVE a nice day!".

Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Just happened to notice and read it now! Thankd @blacklux and to the all the @qurator admins:)

CONGRATULATIONS!

Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #32.

Please continue to create distinctive and informative write ups and dont forget to include #hiveph to your every post.

Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

You can also follow us on Follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.