Non Verbal Drawing #4

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Capsasal.jpg

This is one of my all-time favorite drawings. When I drew it, I had no idea what I was doing.
Light and shadow build the features and these fade away in the distance giving the impression that the drawing was ALREADY in the sketchbook and instead of drawing I was dusting it off.
Have you ever had that feeling drawing?
Then I could travel from one point to another just adding more contrast where it was needed.

When I finished it, I was ecstatic. I had crossed a new border and discovered a new dimension in drawing.

A long time later I understood that this drawing laid the foundations for Non-Verbal Drawing.

Non-Verbal Drawing is all about of printing marks in the paper until your mind give them a sense. And then, stop there, the task is done.

regards,

Javier

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Your lines are so neat! Those crosshatching are so satisfying to watch! No wonder why this is your favorite :D

👋 Hi @javier.dejuan, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community