Amanita Muscaria - Collectible tokenized on NFT Showroom

in OnChainArt4 years ago

amanite compo 3.png


Amanita Muscaria, or the "Fly Killer Amanita" in France.

This little token is available on NFT Showroom as part of my growing (hehe pun intended) collection of mushrooms.

dividerz2.PNG

It's right here!

amanite nft.png

dividerz2.PNG

Process:

I most obviously used a few reference pictures of a few different amanitas, and modeled it using Blender 2.9. The modeling was quite a simple process, I felt creative so I decided to add a touch of weirdness around the body of it, this little "tutu" of mushroomness you can think looks a bit out of the picture -it's intended.

amanite ao.png

Texturing is always fun, especially when it comes to mushroom. Doing this weird chalky look but squishy as well, the little holes in it, the weird white little balls of poison on top of the hat.. And I bet you had NO IDEA how reflective the hat of an Amanita Muscaria was! It's insane actually, its covered with a clear coat of mushroom goo, I had no idea. For those wondering, I used an IOR of 1.460, which is the IOR of plastic (TO MAKE A FAKE 3D MUSHROOM LOOKING LIKE A FAKE PLASTIC MUSHROOM, HILARIOUS!).

dividerz2.PNG

Thanks for supporting art on PeakD/Hive/NFT Showroom, you are the real hero of the story.

Sort:  

my favorite shroom :))