Nothing Stays Hidden Forever - Art tokenized on NFT Showroom

in OnChainArt4 years ago

zombie compo red.png

"Whatever you decide not to face, whatever you decide to hide; it will come back to haunt you sooner or later."


This piece is available on NFT Showroom as part of my collection Inner Thoughts.

Inner Thoughts: Nothing Stays Hidden Forever

zombie nft.png


You can find my entire gallery here

gallery nft.png


Process:

I recently started playing Borderlands (the first one) a few days ago with my housemates, and in the edition we bought there's a zombie mode. So I decided to make so zombie art!

I started by making the street, the buildings, the street lamps, then I added the zombies (models from mixamo.com). That's when things got tricky. Playing with the volume, the lights, the right balance of everything was a MAJOR pain in the neck.

zombie mist.png

zombie ao.png

I started feeling up the street with various bunch of stuff I modeled/models I had in stock/models I downloaded from turbosquid.com. A bit of texturing on the buildings to make them look old and broken,, some metal here and there, a few bricks and empty cans, and voila!

zombie compo bblack and white.png

I rendered with the Eevee engine, as Cycles was giving me 32h of render time, and after 19h of it I realized that there was still a lot of noise at 3000 samples and that the scene was just too much for my machine. So Eevee it is!

I threw the whole lot in GIMP for composition and in Inkscape after that for some vectorizing (I thought the effect would look cool).

zombie compo vector.png

Add some overlays, some hand drawn dust, some colour management and we are done!

zombie compo red.png


Thanks a bunch for supporting artists on Hive/PeakD/NFT Showroom, you are making our artist's dreams come true!


2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnJNaSqvQBGq7jhK4.jpg

Sort:  

you are very successful my dear friend. I wish you good luck in the sale

👋 Hi @julesquirin, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Woohoo thanks so much ! :D