Where Secrets Are Asleep - Art tokenzied on NFT Showroom

in OnChainArt4 years ago


cliffside compo 4 compressed.png

"Where Secrets Are Asleep"


This piece was tokenized on NFT Showroom as part of my collection Myths & Legends. It's a unique edition and comes with the following bonus 1920x1080 wallpaper version of the scene. But it has been sold already!

cliffside banner compo 1.png

dividerz2.PNG

Myths & Legends: Where Secrets Are Asleep

cliffside nft.png

dividerz2.PNG

Check out my whole gallery

cliffside nft galleru.png

dividerz2.PNG

Process:

Everything was made using Blender 2.9. I first started throwing a bunch of stock models in there, texturing them, finding a mood-lighting that I like. Then the idea came, I used booleans to extrude the tunnel of the rock cliff, added some stairs, rock details and sand, a character from mixamo and tadaaa!

cliffside ao.png

cliffside banner ao.png

Then added some volume, some HDRI from HDRI Haven, added some lights for the details, a torch and rendered at 300 samples using Cycles. A bit of composition, denoiser, and some magic, and I was done!

cliffside mist.png

dividerz2.PNG

Honestly I haven't made a proper piece for some time, I've been busy learning some more stuff and playing with the more mathematical aspect of Blender, getting into procedural advanced stuff and coding, so I'm glad I did this and inspiration came back.


Thanks for supporting art on Hive/PeakD/NFT Showroom, you are making artists dreams come true!


2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnJNaSqvQBGq7jhK4.jpg

Sort:  

I love the idea behind this art

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily rewards for quality content. Keep up the good work

Thanks so much! :D

wohooo extraordinary! Congratulations our dear friend

Thanks so much! :D

This is just amazing! I'm speechless.💥

Thanks :D I finally found inspiration to do something serious and not just an animated chopped finger haha!

hahaha. Hey, that chopped finger is full of personality.