JK

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Today at work we talked about the similarity in portraits. PG drew a portrait of one person from our room. A nice portrait, but not similar. I should have probably shut up, but unfortunately I did not. PG forgive me. I'm stupid, you know. Sometimes, it's hard to capture the resemblance. And as creators, we're not objective. We look at a portrait and we know it's an X. We imagine because we know this person. We are not objective.
Generally, our brains are still deceiving us.
Bastards.

This is a portrait of JK. I know that, but does anyone recognize JK? Who knows...

_20200720_225717.JPG

DSC_0285.JPG

DSC_0281.JPG

DSC_0280.JPG

Sort:  

Hello @kittykate,

The portrait looks very good, I am not very well versed in drawing techniques, but it shows that you have a good command of it. I agree with you, our brains try to establish a lace based on known patterns and images do not escape this. What if she looks like JK! I could not tell you, perhaps in her youth. Too bad I don't have in mind any image of him from that time.

I liked your artwork.