Shadows of anxiety (Traditional illustration-VentArt)

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone ♥️, i hope you’re doing well. This is my story for today: Back in 2019 I started feeling a little anxious in a way I couldn’t control very well. I had sleeping issues and also problems to concentrate in my daily routines.

Despite all that, I had to work and study everyday. And even when I wasn’t doing anything, I just had the feeling that I needed to do something, that I wasn’t able to feel relaxed. I tried, but my mind was always functioning too fast...

I started drawing at night, almost every day, and it was ok... that made feel relaxed and helped me sleep better. And I enjoyed that, despite I was always tired...

This day when I returned home, I was in the elevator and suddenly I looked up and saw a shadow on the glass of the ceiling lantern. It was like a stain, but in my mind it looked like a figure. The one of a deer with big horns, but there was something odd about it, a distorted shape.

I grabbed that image in my memory with the intention of drawing it later.

1D686419-DAE9-41AB-99C5-14813F846DB2.jpeg

I started this drawing with a regular pencil, just doing doodles here and there. This was the result... and now this “deer” has a special meaning for me. I’m glad I portrayed those moments in images like this.

Thanks for reading! If you’re dealing with bad moments right now, find something that you can do (and enjoy), that helps you to express your feelings or cope with your emotions. And remember that things can always be better. If you really believe it, that will become your truth. ♥️

By Fernanda Rojas @kitzune
I’ll be glad to read your impressions and thoughts about this art or this theme.

A67181C7-6002-4C54-B000-7BB7DB6DFF53.jpg
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Vote, comment or reblog it ! 🌸

You can also read and support my last post.👉 Here

Thanks a lot for your support ♥️
Follow me on: TwitterInstagram

Sort:  

atmospheric drawing 👍

Thanks for your appreciation! ♥️

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @kitzune! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation