New @neverwel artwork of Fel!

in OnChainArt2 years ago

What’s up, Hive? There’s a lot of pressure mounting here in Minneapolis. I’m going to talk to @tarotbyfergus about whatever it is going on in this universe. All my friends seem to be going through some major life transitions right now. Everyone is stressed and uncertain about their jobs, relationships and futures. I’ve been sorting through and trying to make sense of new opportunities as old doors seem to be closing behind me. There are several, but the one I’m still most optimist about it the work we’re doing at @mirrorpool. That’s what I want to share with you all tonight.

One of the projects I’m working on with @felblob and @swarddraws is a story/game/collection of NFT’s called @neverwel. We’ve been working on this project for almost a year now. We’ve released quite a bit on art in our Discord, including some early adopted NFT drops. If you’re reading this, you should be in there and you should connect your WAX Cloud Wallet with Honeycomb. Once you verify, you automatically get items like the wresting blades and we’re just about to send out the @neverwel Map of Avyth, the capital city. discord.gg/9U3np6quf8

I just finished the links for one of the main characters in this world; the avatar of @felblob himself, Fel. He’s a rogue, untrusting of governments or crowds. Stealthy and a loner, preferring the company of the beasts of the wilderness. Armed with a ballista, he keeps to himself looking on at the madness within the borders of @neverwel. This started as a sketch a few weeks ago. I recently just found some time to finish the inks and drop it on to this beautiful, elaborate background done by @swarddraws.

Ironically, one of the last remaining characters I need to draw for the @neverwel Ønfall release this fall, is my own avatar. I’m trying to tap in to my old Dungeons & Dragons past in coming up with the character in my head. Something that reflects me as I am, but is unique and essential to the progression of the players and collectors in this world we’ve created. For now, I hope you enjoyed this new art. We’re really excited about this first release. The amount of work and planning that’s gone in to it has been staggering.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow! This is an absolutely amazing artwork!!!
I love how much details you have included in this piece

Great work, such a strong image. It tells all!

esta genial me gustan mucho el diseño del personaje y la calidad de los detalles, felicitaciones saludos :)

Gracias mi amigo. Realmente estoy disfrutando el trabajo en este proyecto. Es emocionante explorar estos personajes y el mundo en el que estamos. @guillez12

Great work My friend. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks, @joanm897! Happy with how this one turned out.

Wow this is really professional

untitled.gif

This is more than dope. This is outstanding, super cool, amazing, marvelous 💯🎨💕💃🤗
Rehived
Have a great day guys. You are a starlight on the sky of art. Shining bright, roxk on like that.