Niya: Steel, Magic, and Monsters ♥ Original Comic!

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hey everyone! I have been working on this one bit by bit and when I finished it, I forgot to post hehe This one is an original character from an original comic that we had made for our school project ^^


niya.png

Niya is a strong character who, the main character - Lunaris, looks up to. They have been together fighting monsters with Niya being Lunaris's mentor. As I designed Lunaris first, I tried to have Niya's features somehow contrasting Lunaris. As much as I want to have that contrast, I also wanted them to have close similarities to suggest how close they are to one another. You know how when you love someone you subconsciously pick up their habits? The idea was that Lunaris idolizes Niya so much that they start to become one person >u<

niya.png

For the whole getup, I wanted them to look different depending on their personalities. Niya is a more of a calmed and composed character so I gave her these flowy clothes. I also wanted to make her seem more mature and knowledgeable so I gave her a very tidy ponytail.


If you haven't yet, you can check out the comic here! Steel, Magic, and Monsters: Origins

cover.png

We poured our everything into this comic and I'd really appreciate it if you guys check it out ^^


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved

Sort:  

The illustration is good. !discovery 20

Thank you! ♥


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Must be one of your more comfortable angles, this looks fantastic :)

The idea was that Lunaris idolizes Niya so much that they start to become one person >u<

This sounds unhealthy x_x although it would have made for some interesting character exploration if you had the time/space for that :)

Thank you! Yeah, it might be the only angle I can draw >u<

You know how they say you pick up habits from the people you love? That's what I was going for >u<

Picking up habits from people that you hang around the most, normal and makes much more sense :D Becoming same person, loss of identity and not ideal XD