Elvish Priestess- New NFT Showroom Art!

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

6.jpg

Hi guys! You may remember this art from previous posts, but this time I'm sharing much more details ^_^ This is probably last "repeat" art post for a while, I've managed to tokenize most of the art I've shared. I'm working on several artworks, but I want to finish them before posting. Trying to learn some more convenient animation techniques, other than drawing everything frame by frame :D

https://nftshowroom.com/kristyglas/gallery

Also I walked so much today, I hope my legs don't hurt tomorrow. Taking it a little easy today :)

Final Edition

Art Process Edition

1.jpg

Elvish priestess is the only elf permitted to study the dark arts, with the express purpose of protecting against it. This knowledge can leave deep scars, so it's not for the faint of heart. However their existence is paramount in keeping the balance and stopping any corruption from spreading. Each priestess has to follow her inner calling where ever it takes them. Very few have turned evil, but it's incredibly rare as the priestess has to show great skill at empathy and healing skills before even considering initiation, which takes several decades. Each Priestess has to master one element, but many choose at least two- one being earth as it's the most versatile for healing properties.

3.jpg

This painting is a little like sculpting, adding and removing "planes" to achieve volume. Adding the final details was the definitely the most fun part :D

Elvish Priest.jpg

This is the "failed version" before I scraped it :) I want to draw more portraits, but I'm trying really hard to finish something before starting more sets xD

6.gif

This is one of my favorite speedpaints I've done so far and it's one of my very few portraits. This painting actually took 2 tries, I started one in color but I scraped it as it felt too mundane and human like. I like adding some intrigue and contrast in my art, so I decided to work grey-scale. This way I could focus on all the details- the jewelry, clothes and the face markings. The head wear is inspired by spiderwebs, but I wanted everything to look metallic. At start I used the same sharp "ink" brush ( it's almost like a pencil tool), but for details I had to use a smoother "charcoal" brush, mainly for the eyes .

Dragon head winners: @andielor ; Pixelart community: @trincowski

A sneak peek of the next Nft Showroom token. Coming soon.... working on some story and maybe even a small set :D

hive.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post <3

Sort:  

Good job, its amazing your drawing, congratulations

 4 years ago  

Thank you ^^

Thank you!! :D i love the dragon heads, they are so awesome! you are so awesome!! :D I love this one it really looks epic and really evilsh xD <3

 4 years ago  

Thank you very much ^-^

Mmm.

 4 years ago  

Mmmm?

Mmm.. as in, you work is tasty?

Visual satisfaction achieved?

Maybe I need to up my meme game so these things are more easily communicated.

 4 years ago  

Ahh I see :D

Kristy, you bought my fucked up NFT. I'm so glad. I'm pretty sure I accidentally made that one with two thumbs, instead of a thumb and an mp4.

PDF and PSD files will both be updated. I'm doing an expanded version now. So, you'll get those as well.

I'm repainting them, and I'll update the contents in the gumroad links afterward.

 4 years ago  

Well it was really cheap and I felt bad for not buying something sooner from you xD I'm trying not to splurge all hive, but I still buy anything I liked under 20 hive.

I think we need to change that -- I'm not sure who is my collector base on NFTShowroom -- I don't think it actually exists yet. But I'm pretty sure it's not you, and I'm pretty sure It's not Juliakponsford.

Basically, I think there is an unspoken economic issue that needs to be figured out -- and that is that NFTShowroom is not a reliable place to get HIVE, if I'm just expecting to be having my stuff bought by other artists.

Even if that is the case, and we do some small exchange between artists type thing, It's sort of like the money just flows around and the NFTs just sort of flow around.

Not really the same sort of thing as the major collector and resale circles on ETH.

We have a lot of strong artists, and people are thriving. I think It's just going to take time for the market to grow some more - and I have actually some strong suspicions that people LIKE my work because it is NSFW, but also, don't want to buy it because it is NSFW.

Not sure.

At any rate, I am glad you got that little thing.

Actually, you ought to burn it, and I'll mint a new one and give it to you, so it's proper.

I might end up giving a lot of those away anyways. I'm already experimenting with another set, cause I'm expanding it into an HD project.

Loading...
 4 years ago  

Awesome work ! Love the painting details and style

Posted using Dapplr

 4 years ago  

Thank you ^_^

I have not thanked you for the dragon head you gave me. Thanks man:) Anyway, your arts were one of the works that I always find whenever I scroll through onchainarts trending page:)

 4 years ago  

Thank you very much! :D

You got the power and artistry kristy:) 💪👏👏👏

Beautiful piece! I just got my hands on an Android tablet, what software do you use ? :D

 4 years ago  

Thank you :) Android tablet looks interesting. I use PS

Ooooh, really awesome! I don't think I've seen much drawings of people from you before, but I love the details. This Priestess can practice her dark arts on me any day 😉. I can't wait to read more stories from you, along with seeing that cute little cottage down there. This looks like where the elvish priestesses live.

 4 years ago  

This Priestess can practice her dark arts on me any day

xD xD xD
Thank you ^-^ Well the house looks a little too cheerful for the priestess :D

Ah, maybe a cave, then? I wouldn't mind we practicing the dark arts together in greater seclusion, so long as there's a bed or something to lie down on 🤣

Very interesting pieces, Kristy! Excellent job! 🤗

 4 years ago  

Thank you!

Very very perfect draw ♥️

With all that head gear and a dark background I think you would gave still made it look good in colour XP Looks pretty good in grays though :)