January Daily Drawings

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

January.jpg

These sketches are more experimental and fun, but I have a few favorites I want to work on further to create more detailed final paintings. I end up using a lot of purples, as that's my comfort zone. It's fun noticing at what times of the day I paint better and at night I usually have least patience. Once I almost forgot, so I did a quick scribble on the phone :)

I tweet new drawing daily:

Inspired by Beeple I decided to start daily drawings along with regular work.

January_7.jpg
Neuromancer- I started reading the book, but it has been a hectic month, I didn't get far.

January_28.jpg
Flamingo

January_6.jpg
Soot Sprites- I'm a huge Ghibli fan.

January_18.jpg

Crow

January_31.jpg

Aphrodite

January_13.jpg

Mother Earth

Thank you for checking out! <3

Sort:  

How utterly enchanting, you are extremely talented!

 3 years ago  

Thank you :)

Nothing wrong with purples ;D

How are you finding the daily drawings on top of regular work? I remember trying that once upon a time, I don't think I'm organised enough XD

 3 years ago  

Hahah, it's hard, but every few days I draw something I really like which motivates me to keep trying xD At least I have enough sketches to work on if I ever get artblock again.

I love the color palette that you use for your works. The thematics are so interesting, congrats.

 3 years ago  

Thank you! Since these are relatively quick, I just follow the inspiration and try to not overthink it ^^ It's more fun that way too

Hi friend @kristyglas

I love your collection of works for January 2021.

You have become a great artist, with a beautiful and defined style. It sure took years to achieve it and now you have your reward, and you will continue to improve as time goes by.

A big hug

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much!! <3 Since I got into NFT I haven't stopped painting daily. And I'm especially happy that the previous years of practice are finally starting to show "D

I hope you've been well
Big hugs back ^-^

Well, I'm so glad about your progress, my friend @kristyglas

I have not been able to enter any NFT other than the Showroom. It seems to me that it is because I still do not have a specific and defined style. I am in that search and I have not achieved it. But as you say, continued work will pay off at some point.

A big hug