A New Day - oil painting

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

IMG_2898-xswm.jpg

It is also literally a new day for this painting also. This is yet another painting that I rescued from the oblivion of the forgotten corners of the studio. There's a few more "forgotten" painting projects that I intend to rescue.

Image-0001-xswm.jpg

"A New Day", Leo Plaw, 24 x 30cm, oil on canvas

Leave a comment below, upvote and share if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Incredible. Lovely work. Are you tokenising these at nftshowroom.com ? - Matthew.

 3 years ago  

Thank you Matthew!
I haven't looked at NFT Showroom yet. I just signed on with Foundation.

Very cool work ☺👌👌👌 I hope you make more soon.

 3 years ago  

Thank you Foxkoit! There are more paintings coming along. 😀

That's stunning! Nice rescue!

 3 years ago  

Cheers! I hate seeing a good canvas, time and effort go to waste.

Me as well. A little shelf time for a painting never hurts. (Unless it’s a commission 😁)

 3 years ago  

Ha ha, yes true that, don't keep the collectors waiting... unless you're Michaelangelo. 😀

"Forgotten" as in you've been avoiding them? XD

This one was definitely worth rescuing I think, bet the others you're rescuing are too :D

 3 years ago  

You've busted me. 😀

Oh, yes, there are some other paintings that will definitely stand out should I get to them. This year I certainly intend to. Many of them are quite advanced already.

This is pretty intense 🔥

Omg 🤤, this is amazing art,I love your technique and the way you use colors 🔥🔥

 3 years ago (edited) 

Thank you Luyale! And thank you for sharing.

Hey Leo how's it going? I was wondering, how do artists get the 'featured artist' badge on their profile?

 3 years ago  

Hi Nuthman, good, busy busy here between painting and programming.

Featured Artist badge? I don't know. I never asked for it, or was aware I had one. I guess who ever is admin for OnChainArt gives them out. It's the only art community that I post to on Hive.

Hope you're doing well.