Let the Light Shine Through - Oil Painting

in OnChainArtlast year (edited)

edit-01-xswm.jpg

Let the light shine through, ultimately in time, the truth will prevail.

A thought for the times we are living through.

24 x 30cm, oil on canvas

This one has been on the easel for a bit, so it makes a good start to the year to finish it off. A video of it's progress will follow.

I may be running a workshop later this year for how to paint hands.

20221212_0052-xsw.jpg

Leave a comment below, upvote and share if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
Wanting to have an original artwork, take a look at this list.
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.
I'm available for lessons and mentoring.


Sort:  

Very nice. De work of the lights and shadow is magnificent.
ALE 1.png

 last year  

Thank you Denis!

@tipu curate

 last year  

Thank you muchly!

This is a wonderful painting ; you have transcribed the light very well! 😍
It reminds me of the chiaroscuro paintings of painters like Caravaggio.

 last year  

Thank you! I quite like chiaroscuro.

This is beautifully done. Yes, I really do hope that the truth will come to light as we are living in very strange times and the truth is still being stifled by MSM.

I've always struggled with hands...I don't paint with oil, mostly sketch but hands are always tricky.

 last year  

Thank you Emma. Yes, but the truth is already starting to leak out. Many people are in for a horrific shock.

If you nail the principles of observation, it doesn't matter what you choose to represent as a drawing or painting. I'll be show my students this in my upcoming painting hands workshop.

Wawo this is awesome

 last year  

Thank you!

Beautiful painting... like the dawn of creation in the hands of the maker, whoever you believe that to be.

 last year  

Moulding light like clay in their hands. 😀

Fantastic painting, I really love the light in between the hands and how it influences the entire painting. 👍♥️

 last year  

Thank you. It's the little changes in the lighting that made it interesting for me to paint.

Sadly too late for some but better eventually than never? x_x

I really do love how you do skin toning and all the little folds and things that make it look realistic.