That Was 2020

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

2020.jpg

So that was 2020. I'm not going to make any comment on you know what.

As per usual, I saw the New Year in painting in the studio. I like to start year with the right momentum.

I was also busy in the last weeks of 2020, so I already have new artworks to update you with.

Watch this space.

Wishing you all the best for 2021.

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Reblogged and tweeted.
Glad you had a good year. Mine sucked! I don't care much about the commercial end of it (since I am not dependent on it for survival), but I do care about the social interaction (I mean physical), the travel, the exhibitions - all of this fell by the wayside. My incentive to create is such activity, which did not happen in 2020.

 3 years ago  

Agreed, the social interaction and freedom of movement is something I've also missed. But I did not want to give focus to that in this post.

Drawing or writing is how I spend every other new year, I was home this year so we were actually partying which didn’t happen the last couple of times we’ve been back 😆

You’ve been pretty prolific as well, seems like it was a somewhat decent year for artists if nothing else.

 3 years ago  

Yes, it would seem that for most artists (I know of some exceptions) 2020 was a good year. Some have even said excellent. However for all of the performing artists, musicians, actors, ect. absolute shite.

For myself, it turned out much better than I expected and the start of 2021 is looking quite good also.