To Be Seen Or Not To Be Seen

in OnChainArt4 years ago

IMG_3604xswm.jpg

I've recently started using Zoom for teaching my art students as the current world situation makes meeting in person for most of us impossible. It is not ideal, but it's better than nothing after having to cancel my April #workshop. But I'm looking forward to a change of situation by Summer.

IMG_3612xsw.jpg

I'm rather enjoying the whole teaching, as students questions force me to think about my own art processes. Their questions also shine a light on things that might seem obvious to me, but need further explanation for others. We all have different ways of approaching things. Having to do things differently might bring us to new solutions we never would have considered before.

Figure34xsw.jpg

"Unseen", 24 x 30cm, oil on canvas

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

It's wonderful but you need to use #nsfw and be considerate of where people use their computers... you can get people in trouble at work or school or live presentations etc

 4 years ago  

This is so good, it makes me sick.

 4 years ago  

Thank you. Here's a bucket.

A lot of people seem to be using that for classes and things now. Was this one done for a class? :)

 4 years ago  

No, this painting would take multiple Zoom sessions. I haven't jumped that far in yet, but it is in the pipeline.

I think it's so cool how you're continuing to Teach using Zoom. Your work here on this post (and webpage here https://leoplaw.com/artwork-drawings/ are truly moving indeed.

And for the record⏤ Your Art is definitely off the chain 🙌🏼 (...and i do mean that in an amazingly good way. ) 😇

Not all people have this gift of making art with their hands, putting their creativity into practice. I congratulate you. Your students have an excellent teacher.

Beautifully done... I like the contours and the shading!

Man.... I want a portrait donen wth. Thats mad takent.

It's a beautiful work. I love it!!

It really is an incredible work. Thanks for sharing. Do you have an instagram account? I would like to see more of this.

Incredible art man, I love it!

@leoplaw this is a lovely art. It's beautiful.

Beautiful work and I think it's a good thing that you can adapt to teaching art online. Helping people discover the beauty of painting is worth all the work

so good that it should be #nfsw marked

Wow..... Just like the old times great paintings... Nicely done! 💞

Flagged for not using the nsfw tag.
I hate flagging someone as talented as you, but Hive should be safe for people to use at work.

Pfft bro this is amazing, i love this technique, and your job is a very very good job.

@leoplaw "I think teaching is learning one more time" at least that is what I feel after several years of learning and teaching behind me. As a teacher you may know your subject well but every session you take lets you learn something about it ... like seeing things from a new perspective. That is my 2 cents
By the way you are not just a good teacher but also a good artist.
I say so because you are receptive in your sessions with your students and secondly for being a good artist..
The above piece is ample proof.

Nice, Very beautiful! You have to use #nsfw so that people are aware too.

Downvotes for missing nsfw tag

 4 years ago  

And are you going to remove them if I add it?

Glad to see you got your STEEM off Steemit. Hope everyone else was equally successful.

Wonderful work of art.. I too have cancelled my classes. But have not adapted to online teaching as yet...