Have we met? - Original Acrylic Artwork (mockup setting)

in OnChainArtlast year (edited)

Have we met_ Lavi Picu.png

Recently I started to revamp my artist website and update my portfolio. It goes without saying that the first thing I focused on were the images of my artworks. For the sold artworks I had to use the older images. For those I still had in stock I had a new photo session, followed by several days of creating mockups and updating the images on my portfolio.

It is time consuming, especially when you end up having a higher inventory of works. I am not a fan of repetitive tasks and it felt like an eternity to do all of these tasks. Though, I must admit I am thrilled with the final result. It certainly looks more professional.

As you can imagine a lot of people have a hard time picturing the size of an artwork, or how it would look into their living room. I have been told too many times that posting a photo of an artwork is not enough, that it does not do justice to the painting, it doesn't help seeing the texture, real colors or its real size. Hence, the need to create mockups for my artworks. What do you think about this one?

If you'd like to know the story behind the artwork displayed in the image above, you can read this post I wrote a while ago.

text15.png

Drop me a line below if you liked my artwork or if you'd like to see more of my art!

If You Are Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Works,
check out my GALLEA online art gallery page
HERE
or visit my website: lavipicu.com.

text15.png

Lavi Picu is an interdisciplinary artist, currently residing in Montreal, Canada. She is an emerging visual artist who uses painting and poetry as alternative forms of self expression as well as pain management therapy for Lyme disease. She is also the author of four soulful collections of poetry.

@2022 Lavi Picu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Yeah, the tools available to visualise artwork really is neat. Hope it's able to help you get some more sales!

That's what I'm aiming for! Thanks for your constant support!

Yeah, if I were the customer, I would ask how big it is when I display it in our living room or my own room. Anyway, the painting is good. I read the previous post as well. !PIZZA

Thank you for stopping by and supporting my art! I agree that asking the size of an artwork would be the first thing I would do to, but unless you are someone who is used to using a ruler quite often, you'll be surprised to see how many people visualize the wrong dimensions.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@dennnmarc(1/5) tipped @lymepoet (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!