Heart - Original Acrylic Artwork

in OnChainArtlast year (edited)

Happy V-Day to all of you! From one heart to other(s), Happy Valentines!

"Heart" is my latest acrylic painting, fresh off the easel. It's a 12" x 12" on wood, looking for a new home.

It's been a few months since I didn't create a figurative painting with acrylics. Well, doing this one has been fun!

I was tempted to paint a firey red heart for Valentines, but then I realized that a tamed one, that survived a heart attack, three pericarditis and had several close encounters with death, wouldn't have a bright color, that it would be appropriate to paint it in more subtle tones.

And since I decided it was my heart, I couldn't help adding my organic patterns on it and it's surroundings; signature mark! So, there you go!

Here's a a closer view of the painting!

I hope you're enjoying yourselves wherever you are and that you get to celebrate (with) your loved one(s)!

If you liked my artwork, drop me a line in the comments section below!

text15.png

Drop me a line below if you liked my artwork or if you'd like to see more of my art!

If You Are Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Works,
check out my GALLEA online art gallery page
HERE
or visit my website: lavipicu.com.

text15.png

Lavi Picu is an interdisciplinary artist, currently residing in Montreal, Canada. She is an emerging visual artist who uses painting and poetry as alternative forms of self expression as well as pain management therapy for Lyme disease. She is also the author of four soulful collections of poetry.

@2022 Lavi Picu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lymepoet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 75000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - February 15, 2023
Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!