Miss Hippo Post-Covid - Original Ink Artwork

in OnChainArtlast year (edited)

Miss Hippo - Post -Covid l Lavi Picu.png

"Miss Hippo" is one of the latest additions to my ink series. It is an ink pen drawing on 8.5" x 11" Strathmore paper. The best part of doodling is that it all starts with a scribble and I have no idea what will look like in the end.

Apparently " Miss Hippo" struggles with the post-pandemic undesired weight gain, like many of us who did not frequent a gym for years, nor exercised at home. It was not the pandemic itself, nor the Covid or long-Covid, but the stress that upended routines and led to extra weight.

I bet that many of you who worked from home and felt betrayed by the pyjamas bottoms when you had to go back to working in the office and wear pants again. "Betrayal!, I tell you! Been there! Yelled that!"

To give you an idea of how big is this drawing, here's a mock up frame.

Miss Hippo Post Covid- Lavi Picu.png

text15.png

Drop me a line below if you liked my artwork or if you'd like to see more of my art!

If You Are Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Works,
check out my GALLEA online art gallery page
HERE
or visit my website: lavipicu.com.

text15.png

Lavi Picu is an interdisciplinary artist, currently residing in Montreal, Canada. She is an emerging visual artist who uses painting and poetry as alternative forms of self expression as well as pain management therapy for Lyme disease. She is also the author of four soulful collections of poetry.

@2022 Lavi Picu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @thetyper ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.